My Top 3 Best Disney Childhood Films

4 35
Avatar for PatrickAga
3 years ago
Topics: Cartoons, Childhood

Cartoons was been part of our childhood, watching it with our parents, friends, family, it is a good time to watch cartoons and even now were adults, I’m still enjoying it specially Disney films. Almost every film that they release I remember it watching as a child, the memories of it was still in my mind and as if I am getting younger again, I still able to watch some of it again because of nephews and nieces and I’m happy that some of that film get an live action and 3D adaption in today’s modern day. I know some of you also watched this film so let me list down my 5 best Disney childhood film for me.

1.  Hercules (1997 film)

One of my most favorite Disney classic of all time, it is based on Greek mythology and as the name implies it is for Hercules. This cartoon got me hook because of its story, from the start where he came from Mount Olympus as a son of God Zeus, how he find his true self because he became a demi God, how he was trained by Phil and how hilarious he is in the beginning, he made a name and became a hero but only because of his strength and how he became a true hero by saving the love of his life, Meg. The trademark of Disney films was its musical and I love it so much, the song of Michael Bolton, “Go the Distance” was one of my favorite song in this film. I still watch this with my nephew and everytime the part where Hercules sing “Go the Distance” I duet with it.

2. Aladdin (1992 film)

One of our most favorite thief before, introducing Aladdin. Almost all kids know who Aladdin is, from the books up to the film he was known by every child. He was a poor man and stealing is the way how he survives and his life change when he get the hold of the magic lamp which contains the “Genie”. The music was one of the best on all Disney films that I had watched, and “A Whole New World“ was one of it. The live action adaptation of Aladdin made also by Disney was on another level and it was awesome, I also have watched the effects were well made and of course the musical was definitely the best.

3. Mulan (1998 film)

One of the greatest woman in ancient china, “Fah Mulan”, not literally but in the film itself. The cartoon itself was well made from the plot, twist, action and of course the one that I love about Disney, it’s musical. The one who sang “Reflection” in Mulan was also the one who sang “A Whole New World“, Ms. Lea Salonga was a popular Filipina singer  and definitely one of the best singer out there. If you have watched Mulan you will see the love of Mulan for his father because she even disguised herself as man to be a representative warrior for their family during the war, how great she is, isn’t she? And by the end of the film she brings honor by proctecting the emperor of china. This cartoon was the one that I always watched with my nieces and said to them that you should be like Mulan but not to the extent that they will do the same as Mulan. I’m a little disappointed in the live action because no musical, no mushu (he is the red dragon in the cartoon) and almost the storyline was a bit different than in the cartoon.

There’s still a lot of Disney film that I love but this 3 classics was the top for me. Disney still creating more but still nothing could beat the classic, even as an adult cartoons will never leave in my life. Disney films made my childhood fun and even today it brings good memories and it was worth remembering. Thank you for your time reading.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bbyblacksheep
Avatar for PatrickAga
3 years ago
Topics: Cartoons, Childhood

Comments

Can't help but to reminisce about my childhood while reading this. My top favorites in no particular order are Lion King, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella and 101 Dalmatians. Those are what I have on mind right now. I think Disney films before were better don't you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true it's still good to watch some of it, love all the film you told ❤, classics are the best, the films today were also good but the characters and the looks almost the same to each other hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is Finding Nemo a Disney? I have watched that as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I think the only new Disney that I have watched was Frozen. I don't even know any other new Disney films actually. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago