Gods Unchained - Opening the past weeks packs

2 26
Avatar for Patch
Written by
1 year ago

I have recently switched to saving all my card packs in the game, stacking them up, and opening them with the ranked packs every Wednesday. Makes it a nice little mini-event. Last week my haul was 22 packs, and this week there were only 20. This is mostly due to my abysmal 8 wins during the weekend ranked. Did my card pull match my weekend result? Let's find out.


The packs, did Christmas come early?

I did know I would be getting one legendary as I recently hit level 150 in the game, and that meant a legendary pack. So that at least was some compensation for my abysmal 8 wins. But enough stalling. Let's get to the fun part. =)

The first pack of any interest was my Legendary pack. And it had an excellent Legendary and two bonus rare Viking Longships. Some very nice cards indeed. But I was a bit worried as the first 7 packs were very forgettable. Fingers crossed the rest of them won't be.

But the very next rare pack was also delivered. It had a nice bonus Valewarden Minotaur in it. A card that is both great and one I was missing. This might be a good sign for more and better cards to come. Fingers crossed.

And again the very next pack was delivered for me. How so you might ask. Well, I was up till now missing my second Marsh Walker, aka Mr. Brocoli. This finally means I now have a complete set. Non-meteorite, but still. A complete set. The next goal is a Meteorite set.

Next came a bit of a lull. But then RNGesus gave me an early Christmas percent in a rare pack.

Almost a full house of rare cards. I mean who can't be happy with that? A second Radiant Embalmer for me as well, completing that pair. And the pink Heffalump, I think I only had one of them as well. And I actually had no Wicked Fae, so that was also a great pull. Sadly the remaining packs were just like the starting pack. In a sense, you can then call this pack opening an oreo opening. Meaning all the good stuff was in the middle. 

I did however get another first this week. And that was the bonus card pack for getting 30 wins during the weekend. That is something I will try to get in the future as well. As a bonus card pack is always nice. 

overall I am very happy with this week's 20 packs. I got some much-needed cards I have been looking for. And I got a nice legendary as well as a handful of bonus rares and other cards. What did you get from your weekend packs? I hope you managed to get a better haul from the weekend than I did.

If you would like to support me and the content I make, please consider following me, reading my other posts, or why not do both instead.

 

See you on the interwebs!

 

 

Picture provided by: Gods Unchained media, screenshots by me

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ZeroRequiem
$ 0.05 from @mypathtofire
Sponsors of Patch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Patch
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nice pack openings!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks =)

$ 0.00
1 year ago