We Not Getting Any Younger

4 39
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Days pass into weeks and weeks pass into months and gradually we have surpassed years, can remember clearly how I said goodbye to college, in fact I have changed a lot since then but memories still appears like it was just yesterday. Remember how my younger brother was brought home as a newly born child with all the celebrations as I ran errands for, and today he is a fully grown man. So judging by what we have done, it always appear like it happened yesterday but in reality it was a lot of yesterday's ago, so there is a point of taking a decision beyond feelings, taking your decision because you know we are all getting closer to gray hairs, so then we've got to take that action.

At old age, when the million dollar question is being asked, how would you feel then? The question of, "Do you have any regrets thus far? Then you'll have to reminisce and almost certainly you'll know what it is that you regretted not doing or chasing before. I feel like everyone would have a thing or two that they regret not doing and if not they would have wished they started earlier. Self discovery leading to ambitions is an area that can take time for a person to fully accept. Not just in the area of career alone, it happens it the different areas of concern especially in that of relationship, oh how I wished I didn't let go, she was the one I truly loved, her image still attends my dreams, oh he gave me my best love adventure, I wished I forgave him though.

Opportunities they say comes but once, how true this word is I'm yet to fully discredit, but it is a fact that some opportunities you've missed can still make up sit up from bed and say " oh no", yes, have you ever been there, maybe a phone call was all you needed to make, and you procrastinated it and as it slipped by you just can't beat up yourself enough, maybe a form was all you needed to buy to get into the tournament but you delayed it thinking you weren't good enough and then as you saw the contenders you clearly know they were no match for you, not a boast, yet it slipped by and never came back to tool you extra years to achieve, this you could be regretting later on, well you're not alone, you, I and millions others have quite a number of things we'd be regretting at old age already, and we aren't 40 yet, can you imagine that.

Now, we've established the fact regrets are natural, and its almost certain that life's events might leads to one or two wrongs choice, and we are very much a candidate for that, yet we can try to start moving and looking forward to minimizing other regrets, as we take active steps to ensuring we on taking the leads we are following our hearts, taking those steps and decision, so that when the questions would pop out, we would clearly say, I had some but I have much more I'm glad I did.

Someone once said life is just a road from birth to death, no matter what we choose and do, lets know where the finish lie is, as sad truth right? Well not so sad for people like me who strongly believe in a life after death, a life that is been supervise by God, who would table our lives before us in judgement, so it greatly shapens our decision cause the main aim is to live a good and pleasing life, a life inline with his plans and principles, a life of godliness, which has its way of helping our decisions in the rest aspect of life.

There can be regrets no doubt, we are humans after all, but believed me when I say it's better to try than not try at all and regret later. Life would go with our choices without advising us, because it expect us to have known by experiences, examples or study. Either way what you choose is what it does, so choose now in a hope of curbing the regrets we might be having later. We aren't getting any younger.

Thanks a lot guys for reading again, how is your Sunday going, please do like, subscribe and comment below. Let's live right and go get it.

Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Comments

Oh my you're mark as spammed. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just noticed it too... Don't know whats wrong or how long I can hold on tho... But I'm still here... Thanks for the tip 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To decide early and act is definity a must and should not miss it. I did a big step and I will never regret it. So for me a million dollar question will be answered without any delay. I am always open to new things and changes, that could possibly lead me into a better position in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice sir, I love it how you said it would be answered without delay. Its a peace to know you're on track

$ 0.00
3 years ago