I Refuse to be frustrated By My Country.

2 39
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Its been a hell this past few days, and everything is just making my head spin, and I'm like give me a break, I just want it to be over, I want to just relax and have fun again, is that too much to ask? And the painful thing is that there's no one I can really hold, its just like its not just working in my favour, but I know more than to be scattered, I refuse to be frustrated, nothing is worth me losing my mind over, not even my country, not you, not hunger, I surely believe that all would be well.

Earlier today I got scammed, yes its small money but it was just a bad timing in a very desperate time I found myself, I'll let you know from the beginning. So as at Friday, my government decided to wake up and place a ban on cryptocurrency, like no one is allowed to buy or sell crypto in my dear country Nigeria, and mind you, like I earn majorly from crypto, all my money I've built an habit of buying coins to save and withdrawing in the times i need it, infact I withdraw everyday, crypto has been paying the bills, crypto has been feeding me, I've been using it to buy some necessity, in fact crypto took over a 90% of my daily earnings, crypto is my very currency, now imagine you have you money in your hands but you can't spend it, oh my God. For 5 days now, I haven't been able to withdraw.

So I took to my YouTube to search for the next possible solution, a way around this madness, I'm sure many others too should be gravely affected by this outrageous law, I can't possibly be the only one feeling the heat, though it feels like it. So YouTube enlightened me about binance, and how I can use peer to peer p2p to get mobey into my bank account, i was happy, at last there's a way, this government thought they could outsmart technology, I laughed hard. Quickly I went to binance, and logged in, I have been a member of binace for a long while, now, let me get this done, and I'm seeing I needed to get verified, oh why not, not the verification process is demanding for documents i don't have around, probably when I travel back, some other I don't even have at all, i quickly called to my people, Like what's going on, how did they do it, and they too aren't verified, and the peer2peer won't work without the verification, plus the cash I intend withdrawing isn't up to $50 so its hard to get some trader who's gonna buy it well. Which brings ms to how I got scammed today.

How I Got Scammed

Its been 5days now, I haven't been able to withdraw a dime for myself, I've been crawling into little debts, cause i ve got the money to pay but I cant access it because of this government, I wonder what knowledge they have about crypto, even the minister came on air and could not speak brilliantly as to why such action is taken, its just so so funny and annoying, you are asking everyone to go into farming, while from the comfort of their homes make a decent living, moreover where's is the land to farm in a congested state like Lagos, where the houses alone are more than the what you can imagine, now you stop people source of livelihood because of a discussion you had with your old friends and now you're looking for how to stop the youth from surviving, its a crazy thing to do.

Growing up in this part of the world, you already expect nothing from the government, its more like all man for himself, you and your family has to look after yourselves, yet the government would still steal from the masses, wickedness is really eating deep. Well let me go back to how I got scammed, I'm sorry for venting my anger at the government, but that's the root of the discomfort, I don't really put much blame on this scammer, maybe because its a small money, or maybe I'm just trying to console myself.

So waking up today, I'm like, would today be like the past 4days, no I need cash, I need to be able to withdraw my cash, so I was looking for a way, then comes the girl on twitter, rendering to be of assistance, immediately I had message her, infact telling her to be quick to respond to me, but while chatting I knew I was talking to a guy, but what can I do, at least let me give it a try with a little cash first, so then we began transaction and to cut it all short, I sent the coin and she or sorry he disappeared. Should be funny but it just added to the tension and pressure of "I need my Money". Its crazy here guys, our government is against any form of growth and development, how would you ban crypto when the richest man elon busk just donated over $15millon which lead to a massive growth in btc, doge,trx even our seat BCH, like I don't just know what to say, be like say make I just swear for them (pigin english). Well all is well, we will be fine.

Nothing would frustrate me in Jesus name, not even my government, We will continue to be alright because we are guided and led by the Almighty God. Please if you're capable of creating a change in my country Nigeria, please do, the youths are not happy with the laws being passed across in the nation. Thank you.

Well this is not my usual article, I'll be back soon to write again, just wanted to say what's on my mind, because up till now,I haven't been able to withdraw my funds, nor have I been able to buy anything, the government made it so. Its crazy guys.

10
$ 1.66
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear that, but are you sure that there is no way around this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yara, we are still looking for a way around it, something this tough would only lead to more development, the government don't know we would always adapt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago