Changing The Status quo - A story 1

0 42
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

There's a constant battle within ourselves when we are tired of the usual status quo and wanting to effect a change as bad as being starved off food. Hoping on a transfer of wealth, a shift in ones life's story, a remarkable turnaround. Its more planned than it is of luck, a consistent and careful build up and monitoring, slowly it is nurtured and ushered into the life of the new owner, at the strike of its final and seal entrance, comes a big celebration, a massive jubilation, champagne popping and loud singing, feeling like the whole world is in the room celebrating meanwhile its only then mind throwing being excited, throwing the party.

So a certain story comes up, a story that tells more of a shift in the status quo, from the burden to the birthing of the new beginning. he isn't much of a people person, moreover someone this smart definitely know how preserve the wealth, so he's calm and allows the party go on with a smile to his face, but his head keeps on straightforward, he his sober not drunk in the moment, yet the butterflies in his tummy remains.

It all started from a place of "Self Reflection" on life and his current status quo, something was wrong, definitely something has to be wrong, he couldn't possibly think he'll be where he was at the time, why was there no change yet, no transformation, the life he so wants has not in grasp yet, no something has to be done, he has to seat up, there has got to head a seat up, some adjustment and it all starts in the morning. But, what do I do first? What's going to be the first step to take changing ones life, deep thoughts covers the head. Meanwhile yet for the dreams he would just enjoy his fantasies as usual. How we hope its easier to just wish and it comes true, how it doesn't depends on effort, rather everything just falls in place for us. But wishes doesn't do it right.

Now its morning, he didn't forget, the energy is still tough on him, in fact he woke up different, got up sharply and stood looking at his bed, saying "what's my first step" what I'm I doing first. When I start there's no going back, there's no giving in to any external advice, its a choice he would be sticking to for a very long while, only to retreat after he's certain this way isn't yielding fruits. What's my first step? He took to his phone and call on his old friend who is doing great for himself, if he was having half of what his friend has got probably he wouldn't be bothered. Hello, how you doing pal, after a short hailing and laughter, are you around, are you home?, yes I am, and so he was going over.

The evening is cool, the chat is interesting, so many things to be reminded of, yet the main reason for coming over, no one could deviate him from, and so the question came, brother I need help, I'm tired of my present, I need a change, seeing you're doing well for yourself there's got to be a way for you to help me out. He could see the sigh of pity on his friends countenance, guess he's got his emotions to his favour, his friend replied oh I understand, life has it's up and down, only if you came earlier, could have some cash to spare you, but as at now there's isn't much cash to hand out, then he knew his countenance change was all part of the craft. Well, he's smart and unrelenting.

No, I'm not asking for money, how long would people continue to help out, I've got to be self sufficient, I need to be a one that could pay the bills in a group putting and not the one people select to help cover his bills, I'm a guy remember, I need to change how people view me around here, you're my friend, you would be in a best place to help me out, I'm serious bro, I'm damn serious. I like your determination, why not, I'll tell you everything I know, I've been looking at you from afar, I thought you weren't going to speak up from the way I've been perceiving you, thought you were being too proud to ask of me, seeing that you aren't, why won't I show my longest pal how to live an happy life, his friend replied and he couldn't stop smiling, already he could smell the wealth approaching.

The cut to quick wealth isn't always the right step, yet we must learn to stay in the good and see how much of a goodly determination we can utilized and the outcome it can bring. There's no short cut to success, or his there?. We would know what the friend is about to share with him, is it good or evil, would he accept. Did that give him the wealth we described in the beginning, or refused and pushed through rightly, did that work out well? Its a decision millions are taking everyday, stay tuned guys.

Wealth is made for life and not life made for wealth, so let's live happily and as great as possible. Stay strong y'all. Please like and subscribe. Thanks!!

Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Comments