How can we make meditation a habit for children?

0 5
Avatar for Parentup
2 years ago

Meditation… I don't think I'm exaggerating if I say it's a topic, a subject, a lifestyle that I won't get tired of writing about. It is much more valuable to make meditation a habit from a young age. I would like to understand meditation sweetly with a story without telling why or how.

A student asks his teacher: “Sir, please tell me what is your secret? How come you are always so happy, peaceful, comfortable, energetic and healthy? How do you do this?”

The teacher answers: “It's simple: I walk while I walk, I eat while I'm eating, I only talk to the person when I'm talking to someone, I work while I'm working, I'm doing yoga when I'm doing yoga… That's all.”

The student replied, “But I do the same: I walk when I walk, I eat when I eat…”

The teacher replies: “This is not true… You think about your work while walking. You think about your vacation while you work. When you are on vacation, you think of your home. When you're at home, you think about yoga. When you do yoga, you think about food. No matter what you do, you are not actually there, your mind is elsewhere and that is why happiness is running away from you. Happiness is right here and now, inside, outside and around you. However, you are not here to experience it.”

That's when the student realized the secret. He would exist in the here and now, discover pure happiness.

Today, we are all busy, regardless of age. Living in the moment in a world order where there is a lot of responsibility, a race against time, comparisons and competition at home, at school, at work, is getting harder and harder to think about the next responsibility or the result of the work we do. However, as a result of this stressful order, our brain structure can be adversely affected.

The good news is that it is possible to fix this situation when we add meditation to our daily routines and make it a habit.

In summary, meditation is a pleasant journey of discovery that many successful business people, athletes, small and big people have experienced at least once, and it is good for all of us. Our journey is an observation between the breath, the mind and the emotions, watching what is happening without judgment. Sometimes we can do this with a video accompaniment, sometimes with just a sound of water, fire, sometimes the sound of frequencies, sometimes a mandala.

So, “Which is right or most effective for me?” When you say that, the answer is that whatever works best for you is the right meditation.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Parentup
2 years ago

Comments