I had to leave the Bitcoin Cash Hub community, so, since I was the only one moderating posts there for the last six months, probably there won’t be any posts accepted by other designated moderators.

If you are not already self-approved on Bitcoin Cash Hub, nobody will not accept your posts unless the remaining moderators decide to go back after months of inactivity.

The reason I left is that the creator of this community with rights to add/remove mods has not joined for months and didn’t respond to messages I send.

It simply takes too much time to read and check every new article published by accounts I hadn’t already auto-approved.

If you are auto-approved, you can keep publishing there, however, I won’t be able to do this again since there won’t be any mod to approve me.

Anyway, there are no other details to give, just the fact that for one person it was too much to bear at all times, and the spammers won in wasting my time. Congrats to them. I won’t bother again with moderation, though. Let’s see if anyone else will.

13
$ 0.09
User's avatar
@Pantera posted 2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the past efforts and the update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have really tried, if it was another person they would have back out. the spammers are part of what made it so tiring i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You think will be worth it to create Bitcoin Cash Hub 2.0 and encourage users to move across?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, a new one with decent and enough modes should be successful and attract many members. I won't moderate again, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so. We just need more moderators so that the work is not too heavy. And also to place rules. There will always be spammers, so I think one technique would be to not approve those posts and give them an explanation. That way they would try harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really it is not fair to keep burden for one moderator only. Then the owner also not responding. Is there no any way to take ownership of the community by the help of admin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago