Medium Celebrates its 10th Anniversary on August 15th!

7 86
Avatar for Pantera
1 year ago

How Medium Uplifts Our Passion For Writing!

In less than two months, Medium will celebrate its 10th anniversary since the official launch of the platform in 2012!

I vividly remember how Medium links appeared in my search results ten years ago. The internet became better, more intriguing, with Medium offering a service we were all missing but always hoping to discover.

(Wikipedia)

A new high-quality writing platform was out there and soon evolved into one of the top 100 internet locations in terms of traffic.

Sure, corporations and high-profile influencers use Medium as well. Still, Medium always presents a fair approach, a process that adds value to the user and creates a better internet for everyone.

A little more than a year ago, I started Medium adventure, and while I never thought I could become a writer on Medium, I still published 200 articles!

I know I am not perfect as a writer. Regardless, I feel proud when an article exceeds my expectations once in a while, and Medium attributed a lot to this improvement.

Facilitating Progress

(Image by “geralt”, on Pixabay)

What motivates us is progress. Once in a while, we achieve better results and discover we can outperform our standards and become better.

I used to blame my lack of fluency when struggling to express my thoughts, but this is only an excuse that blocks writers from maturing.

I’m not a native English speaker, and occasionally I will not deliver the demanded results. Still, writing on Medium helped me increase quality and perform adequately.

Yet, sometimes, once in a while, we are all surpassing our expectations. Sometimes, we reach this level, where we read our work again perhaps a week later and feel proud of what we accomplished.

It’s all about the user’s experience

(Image by “ktphotography”, on Pixabay)

It is a hub of knowledge and entertainment, with passionate writers and readers sharing knowledge and new ideas.

My experience so far is entirely positive, and I felt this was necessary to express what I consider a sincere feeling.

I discovered more than just a bland corporate platform as everything we have grown used.

I discovered real people that care for the user experience, read our concerns and bend strict rules, adjusting to the needs of the authors and users of the platform.

With Medium, we become an explorer, a pioneer, someone that never stops enjoying life to the fullest, a traveler into the unknown. We never quit, always aiming for the impossible.

Always focused on transcending our limits and improving as writers and human beings.

We strive for excellence and often fight forces beyond our control. We can’t change the tide alone, but together, we aspire to create a better future for our ancestors and humanity.

Our race is determined to reach the stars. And we will because we can, and we need to survive, expand and thrive while exploring the unknown. After all, we are explorers and intelligent beings.

Happy 10th Anniversary, Medium!

(Image by “David Ballew”, on Unsplash)

No matter ethnicity, race, color, employment, or social status, we rediscover this passion we’ve always had in writing.

We live in a globalized environment and use English to communicate. English is a rather beautiful, poetic, and melodic language. A universal language we aspire to master in-depth.

I spent most of my free time in the last couple of years publishing articles on various writing platforms and making a living.

My knowledge of cryptocurrency helped me achieve an income when we were all facing difficult times. Medium was the last one I joined as the quality of writers was so exceptional it was intimidating.

Medium has plenty of advantages writers should consider when selecting a platform.

Medium presents a user-friendly experience, provides a service to writers and readers, and delivers quality stories and articles.

For an entire decade, Medium is uplifting our passion for writing.

  • Cover Photo by “phtorxp”, on Pixabay

Posting on:
● read.cash ● noise.cash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit  ●Vocal 
● Minds ● Publish0x ● Twitter  ●Reddit   email  telegram

  • Originally Published At Medium

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

22
$ 5.32
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
1 year ago

Comments

Wonderful Article. I am new hear. Please support me. I will try to my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

medium has benefited some users when they log in and interact, lots of important info to get and that's how I feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know medium deeper because I wasn't there but one thing keeps coming to me when joining several platforms then they always direct me to enter medium but I never got there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium Partner Program is available only in 34 select countries of the world!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not what I discuss here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes (sorry)! Medium bloggers must celebrate with Ev Williams for Medium running for ten long years. Let me expand my takeaways embedded in the above brief comment relevant to your experience with Medium.

Medium is an interesting blogging project that many bloggers enjoy because they pay in fiat. The payment calculation is based on paid members' reading time and is not very transparent. They have only one payment partner called Stripe, limiting the partner program to 34 select countries. Unlike the dot-cash platforms, the SEO elements are better managed on Medium, so blogs are generally ranked higher in the Internet search results.

$ 0.05
1 year ago