Hijacking Bitcoin: Coming Soon on YouTube

3 26
Avatar for Pantera
1 day ago (Last updated: 20 hours ago)

Hi, everyone!

I’m currently working on a video adaptation of Roger Ver's book Hijacking Bitcoin, and if all goes as planned, it should be ready in less than a month.

Roger has granted me permission to use excerpts from the book, and I’m hopeful this video will have a strong impact on YouTube.

The quality will be on par with my earlier videos, and I’m aiming for even better reach and engagement on YouTube.

Hijacking Bitcoin is filled with valuable insights into Bitcoin’s history, documenting key events as they unfolded.

The book covers a wide range of events and includes statements from several key figures who were part of what began as an underground movement and has since grown into a global industry.

I definitely recommend reading it, you can purchase a copy here:

Progress With YouTube

YouTube analytics describes the evolution of a channel.

To me, the best part is that views come from real viewers as YouTube decides to show my content to people with similar (sometimes not) interests.

These are impressions from the video I published in May: The Last Beacon Of Hope.

These are real people watching the video. The stats provide proof.

YouTube promotes my videos to thousands of viewers, and depending on the title, thumbnail, and interests, they choose to watch my content at a ratio of 5.5% in total.

CTR is just average right now. Not bad, but not something exciting either.

In case impressions click-through rate of 5.5% shoots up to 10%, definitely videos will go viral, so this is where I will try to focus more regarding future content.

Higher stats require people to like and comment as well, however, don't consider this a call to action. YouTube has already given me signs it will boost videos depending on the quality and the theme used.

Unlike certain social media, which only boosts CEOs celebrities, and the friends of their owners, YouTube is a much fairer platform.

My top video has 21.4K impressions (times the thumbnail was shown to YouTube users) and a 7.3% CTR, with 2.7K views.

The Dark Side of Bitcoin also perfmors really well.

The Last Beacon of Hope has a lower CTR (5%), but still YouTube has given me high reach with 10,8K impressions. I believe it's time to start working on thumbnails, as they really do make a difference.

The Insane Truth About Bitcoin was penalized due to a content ID claim that wasn’t resolved, even after an appeal. However, it might also be due to the different format I used. Anyway, I decided to take down the video and upload a new version without the disputed part, as Content ID claims can escalate, and it's important to follow the rules of the platform.

Closing Remarks

Certainly, YouTube operates in a particular way: if people like your content, leave comments, subscribe, and turn on notifications, the creator will grow.

I hope Hijacking Bitcoin performs even better than my previous videos.

Most of my free time is dedicated to Bitcoin Cash-related content and hoping to see more decentralized markets and merchants accepting BCH as well as Cashtokens gaining traction.

The money and the finance of the future need to be cheap to use, fast, and reliable, and Bitcoin Cash represents the version of Bitcoin that Satoshi would be proud of.

Feel free to support my work if you find value in what I create. Every contribution helps me continue providing quality content.

Liking, subscribing, and turning on notifications are also great ways to contribute and help my work reach more people on YouTube.

Donations:

  • Tipb.ch

  • CashTokens: bitcoincash:zr4nz4jv6jtf7q5tul8dy9j58u24pwawxsm0hh8hwz

Shout out to my sponsor on read.cash: Bitgree!

👉 Subscribe On YouTube: @PanteraCrypto

👉 LinkTree

👉 Join 7,000+ readers on Medium

5
$ 0.36
$ 0.25 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
empty
Avatar for Pantera
1 day ago (Last updated: 20 hours ago)

Comments

Looking forward to seeing it

$ 0.00
1 day ago

I know Roger Ver is going through some legal troubles right now. Will he be speaking in the video?

$ 0.00
1 day ago

No. It's not an interview. I will just use excerpts from the book and a few existing clips .

$ 0.00
20 hours ago