Christmas Jumpers

11 103
Avatar for Panky
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Writing, Money, Experiences, ...

It has been a while since I wrote an article on read as 1. I didn't really know what to write and 2. I've not really had much time to think of anything to write πŸ˜…

I started to write a post on noise.cash when my post started to turn into an essay! So I decided instead of writing an essay on noise, I'd come back to read.cash and write my little Christmas Jumper essay here instead πŸ˜„

Lidl Christmas Jumper

I absolutely love this photo!

So my supermarket of choice is Lidl! I am super tight with my money tonthe point that I will wear my shoes until my toes come from the sole πŸ˜… strangely enough, I actually do buy my clothes from there as they are generally cheap!

So when I can buy the same loaf of bread for 10p cheaper, I am a happy man! It helps a lot that its a 5 minute walk from our house as well πŸ˜ƒ

So when I saw the news that Lidl were bringing out Xmas jumpers, I got SUPER excited!

Surprising the Family

The family laughed at me when I told them about the jumpers thinking I wouldn't go through with buying them! Which personally I found strange, as they know I have a strong impulsive nature...

Their fears came true when I surprised them last night 🀣

I needed to wait for the perfect time that everyone was around and in a good mood, when having teenagers and a toddler, is not the easiest of tasks!

I waited 3 days without telling anyone about my jumpers even though it was honestly killing me inside!! I needed to tell someone!

last night I put my Jumper on, put a coat over the top and walked into the kitchen. Of course they knew I was up to something as I could not stop smiling!

I was grinning more than a kid in a candy store! 🀣🀣

When I showed them my Jumper then the bag that had their jumpers in, I could see their faces drop slightly, with the expression of "oh shit... he actually went through with it!"

Christmas Shopping

After the awkward smiling photos where I think Izzy & Charlie were forcing out a smile, I let the bomb down to say my plan for these jumpers...

I really want us all to go out as a family, to do our Christmas shopping at Lidl, whilst wearing these jumpers πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I think we may get a few strange looks haha, but it will be so worth it!!

I told the kids they could wear the jumpers to school on Christmas Jumper day, but unfortunately they was not up for this idea... I have absolutely no idea why πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Daddy's Disappointment

The real disappointment is that Lidl did not prepare themselves at all! The stock was extremely limited whereby they did not have children's sizes! Emilia couldn't get her own Lidl jumper πŸ˜ͺ

So what we decided when we got Emilia to try on Izzy's Jumper, is that hopefully it won't be too difficult to amend and stitch into a little toddlers Lidl Christmas dress instead 🀣🀣🀣

10
$ 0.74
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Panky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Panky
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Blog, Writing, Money, Experiences, ...

Comments

Jumper party! It looks like you are the only one truly enjoying this, no? :D :D

I will wear my shoes until my toes come from the sole

Same :D I wanted to have my old shoes repaired but I'd be spending more than buying a new one so I decided to buy a new pair instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! You all are looking so great together. Loved the color you picked for the Jumpers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, this made me laugh Panky, especially the part about wearing your shoes until your toes stick out πŸ˜… I wonder why kids didn’t want to wear there to school πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this is only towards my own clothes, though I would totally allow the kids to wear tatty clothes, Charlie never allows it πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I honestly don't know! Wearing this Lidl jumper to school would give them massive street cred surely???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m the same with my clothes. I was wearing my all stars for 8 years, until the soles started to come off and I had wet socks whenever it rained πŸ˜… This year I finally let them go. My cousins were laughing at me for years, always coming in the same pair of shoes 😁

Not sure, maybe they’d loose all their friends at school. Peer pressure you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your the best dad in the world, it's really good to see how you made such surprise to your family and I can sense how they feel wearing those jumpers. Are you from UK sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜„ yes we are from the UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute and beautiful family πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit they don't look bad for Lidl jumpers. Who doesn't ike a good bargain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not too bad??? They're freaking amazing!! 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago