Tough Decision, New Horizon.

0 12
Avatar for Pandariezl
1 year ago

Sometimes, In life, we have to make hard decisions so we can change the directions of our life. We need to choose if we’ll continue having a stable linear life or the hard rocky life that will change how we view the world.

Last year, I made one of the hardest decision in my life and it was giving up my stable job. This means that we have to adjust our way of living coz I am no longer having the monthly salary that will support our needs and expenses that we used to have. And it makes me anxious because I don't want my family to suffer and live a hard life.

But while I am thinking of continuing my job, my mental health was also suffering too. And that’s why even though its hard to quit my job, I did it anyways. I cannot go on in a life that will kill my inner self. I cannot go on and suffer coz it will bring more damage on me and also to my family. How can I take care of my family if slowly I am being broken into pieces inside?

So even its also hard to be jobless at this time of pandemic, I decided to quit. And now, I got to start my own business. At first, we started to sell our product online. But upon searching for place to build a physical store for it, we found one.

Last March 8, 2022, we opened our first physical store and named it Drakey’s. The name is derived from the nickname of my son. We really were excited because its our first time to handle a store and its one of our dreams which came true.

Our product is Pizza, Pasta and Side Snacks. Our Pizza is a bit different and we called it Cheesy Volcano Pizza. To be honest, there is a same concept in India. And we are really glad and amazed that it was established before we even thought of it. Its so amazing! We also have our Cheesy Beef Lasagna, Cheesesticks, Dynamite and Iced Cold Drinks in the menu.

I know that Lord God really wanted us to be in this place. If I didnt quit my job, will I be able to start our dream? NO. Sometimes, you really have to take a big leap to see what you can do and what can God do to your life.

It is true that God will never leave us. Sometimes, life may be tough. But we must always remember that God didnt put us through those hardship but to realize that there He is that guides us everytime. All we need is to have faith and just pray for His guidance.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pandariezl
1 year ago

Comments