Mind over Matter - My Giving Birth Experience

1 23
Avatar for Pandariezl
2 years ago

Our mind is really powerful. Once you knew how to control your mind, you can be powerful.

6yrs ago, I’ve given birth to my first child. And that was the time that I used the Mind over Matter thinking. Its like making yourself believe to what is in your mind.

A day before I gave birth, I am having contractions. I think, that was the time that I am laboring. So we rushed into the lying-in center and wait there until I am ready.Having contractions is so painful. Its like every minute you’ll feel uncomfortable. You dont know what positions to do to ease the pain. So I thought of, “what if I just think that it is not painful? the pain may go away.” So starting there, I am whispering to myself that it is not painful, and I dont feel any pain. And I think, it worked back then. I dont feel too much pain. I am having discomfort but not too much that I might cry or shed tears.

After 24hrs of laboring, my cervix still was not dilating. We decided to go home and thought that maybe it is just false alarm. My mother told me to always walk so that my cervix will dilate. When we arrived home, my Husband asked me if we can eat at the Burger Shop that is 500meters from out home. And I said yes! We walked from our house to the Burger Shop coz we think that it may loosen my cervix and I can give birth already.

this was our photo at the Burger Shop

After eating, we decided to walk again back to our house. I dont feel anything terrible at that time. Im feeling well. There were still contraction but not too much. After we got to our house, I walked straight to our bathroom to pee. While washing, I found something unusual. Its something slimmy. I told my husband about it and we decided to go back to the lying-in center.

When we got to the lying-in center, we told the nurse of what happened. She checked me and found out that my water bag already broke. But still, my cervix was not yet dilated. So she called the Midwife in charge that night. He told me that I need to give birth to the child or I might get an infection and worst I can die.

So they injected some meds to induced labor. The midwife told me to push harder when I am ready. But I cannot coz I am not feeling any painnat that time. So I reverse my thinking, I am whispering to myself, “its so painful, its too painful..”. And it worked! After 15mins, I gave birth to my first child! And I am also safe. After that, I fell asleep and dont know what happened next.

New Born picture of my Baby

Having the ability to control your mind is really a gift and valuable strength you may have in your life. So take care of your mind. And take care of the thoughts you’ll put into it. Because our mind is so powerful. It attracts what you think.

2
$ 6.74
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pandariezl
2 years ago

Comments

It was so hard for you but still u make it, even your one leg is in danger and u still survive im haappy for you . (Linoasis)

$ 0.01
2 years ago