Learning to love myself

0 30
Avatar for Pandariezl
2 years ago

The year 2021 is a very tough year for me. Its the year that almost killed me. It shattered my heart and mind into pieces but I recovered and day by day, I am trying so hard to heal myself from all the pain. But despite the sorrow and struggles I encountered this year, it made me stronger that I was before. It also thought me of a very important thing. And that is to love myself.

This year, I quit my regular job and decided to pursue what I love doing. And that is to cook and put up a small business. That is the first thing that I did to show that I love myself. I wanted to do what I wanted to do in my life. I dont want to spend my time sitting and doing the same job over and over again. So even if life is so hard due to the pandemic, I save myself and my mental health by quitting my job. Because I feel that my job was giving me a lot of stress and sadness.

Next thing I did is to treat myself. 3 weeks ago, I celebrated my 30th birthday. And as a gift to myself, I bought my favorite cake. Its a bit pricey for me but I dont mind it at that time. I think that I deserve that cake. I bought a Strawberry Shortcake from Joy Bakes. Its a cake shop that is located in Banawe, Quezon City. The cake cost P925.

Some of you may think that P925 is a small amount of money. But for me its a really big amount. When I was working with my regular job, I rarely buy myself expensive things. I always thought that its much better to buy things for the family than for myself. I always limit my spending to P300 or below. I always think that I dont have money so I will not be tempted to buy myself what I want. And I realize that its so wrong.

We really neet to alot something for ourself. May it be money, time or love. There must be something for ourself. Because if no one can give those things to us, who will give then? Ourself is a very important part of our life. Let us not ignore or forget it.

-2
$ 3.48
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pandariezl
2 years ago

Comments