Best Ghanaian Delicacies Ever.

23 31
Avatar for Panda
Written by
3 years ago

1. Plantain Ampesi.

This is a local Ghanaian delicacy, very delicious and made from plantain, Kontomire a very healthy leave, palm oil, egg and pear. I would like you guys to try it one day.

Plantain Ampesi.

2. Etor.

This is another delicious one made from ripped plantain which is usually mashed and then palm oil is added, eggs and finally pear.

Etor.

3.Yam Ampesi.

This one is similar to the first one just that this is made with Yam and the same Kontomire stew, egg and pear.

Yam Ampesi.

4. Banku with Grilled Tilapia and Pepper.

This is the most popular Ghanaian delicacy. Very delicious, made from a mixture of corn dough and cassava dough, pepper, onions, tomatoes and the Tilapia fish which is grilled excellently on the charcoal grill.

Banku with Grilled Tilapia and Pepper.

5. Gorbe.

This also another delicious one made with beans, palm oil and fried ripped plantain. It's very healthy, gives a lot of protein to the body and many others.

Gorbe with Ripped Plantain.

6. Ghana Jollof.

This is by far the most popular Jollof type in Africa. Very delicious and contains a lot of nutrients.

Ghana Jollof with Fried Ripped Plantain.

7.Rice with Palava Sauce.

A very naturally healthy food. Helps boosts the immune system and above promotes blood gain in the body.

Rice with Palava Sauce.

8. Waakye.

This is the most popular food in the whole of Ghana and the most eaten food in Ghana based on the National Food and Drugs Board Delicacy Statistics in Ghana. So healthy and delicious. And guess what, it's my favourite.

Waakye with Spaghetti, Fried Tilapia Fish and egg with some sliced tomatoes and green pepper on it.

9. Fufu With Goat Meat.

This is a very sumptuous meal and the Fufu is made of pounded cassava and plantain mixed or pounded cassava and yam mixed or even pounded cassava mixed with cocoyam. Very nutritious and good for the immune system.

Fufu With Goat Meat.

10. Kenkey.

This is also a very popular food just like the Waakye. This is mad with corn dough and mostly eaten with Fried fish, egg, meat and absolutely any meat or fish.

Kenkey with Fried fish, shrimps,pear and sausage.

11. Kebabs.

This is so delicious and mostly made with beef and goat meat. And it's good for parties and it's also one of my favourites. I can spend my entire savings on this one due to its deliciousness.

Kebabs.

I hope you guys love it. Please comment down below the one you would love to taste. I could drop the recipes for you. So easy to prepare.

Let me know your choice. Till we meet again it's your friend @Panda. I Love You All.

Stay safe,be safeπŸ˜‰β€

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @annoftheroses
$ 0.01 from @Her-bert
Sponsors of Panda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Panda
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

All of them looks so yummy 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Thank you dearπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all dish looking so tasty and Healthy !!!it looks so delicious....my mouth have watered after seeing your cooking pictures.. please invite my as soon as possible I really fan with you my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear. I'll invite you as soon as I'm done😁❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ All foods are looked delicious. I wish I taste it!!😞😞😞 Btw tilapia fish is also available in our country. This fish is so much popular in Bangladesh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That's excellent. Its my favourite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are making my mouth watery this morning. I am going to try the etor today. Anyways nice article, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot broπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's Ghana for you Ghana πŸ‡¬πŸ‡­

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss bro. Our Motherland. Thanks a lot bro. πŸ˜—β€β€β€πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago