Prediction for the New Year

1 18
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

A lot of people are hoping 2021 will be a better year than this one. I myself was hoping the same thing. Unfortunately, I'm predicting that at least the beginning of the year will not be that great.

So many people are frustrated with the constant rules. Lockdowns where so many stores have had to close while big box stores are just fine even with hundreds of people milling about. Or people not being able to go see their families for the holidays.

It's a huge change for people and sadly, a lot of people are at their breaking point. I'm seeing a lot of people saying they don't care what the government say. They are going to have family over or visit them and visit friends and loved ones outside their own household.

I understand it but let's face it, if this happens, between Christmas and New Years, we will be starting off the new year in just as bad a shape, if not worse than where we are now. I know it's hard and I don't like it either but as long as we have this 'me me me' mentality, things will not get any better.

My area has been in lockdown for quite a while because people gather. Just last month there was a gathering of over 700 people at a temple that had to be shut down after the government had warned against doing it.

My daughter had to miss trick or treating on Halloween (her favorite holiday) because of the virus so we know how frustrating this all is but we still listened.

With another likely spike at the beginning of the new year, I'm thinking my family will stock up on groceries before hand and then get whatever other things we need online to avoid going out too much. We won't clear shelves or anything but we will pick up what we need to do us a month and a half or so.

This whole thing is getting to everyone but people need to keep in mind that it's about more than just us. This is about our families, friends and people we don't know.

I'm hoping I'm wrong about how the new year is going to start off but like everyone else, I'll just have to wait and see.

3
$ 1.59
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments

Hopefully your daughter didn't get too disappointed in the miss.

The dawn of the age of Aquarius is ruthless. Capricorn ends her time in about a week. Aquarius greets with the rod of acknowledgement of all wrongs, woke or not. Check your charts, you are right it will get worse before it gets better.

Oh there's a beautiful thing happening right now, mother GAIA is dancing with the stars, asteroids and meteors as a farewell to Capricorn for she has served us not so bad. Check your charts 😁

Good read Bless up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago