New Baby On The Way

0 22
Avatar for Paganprincess
1 year ago

I haven't written on here for a while. Everything has been getting in the way, I suppose. Though if I'm being honest, I've gotten in my own way just as much. I'm not always motivated to write. I guess everyone feels that way at some point.

One huge change is that I am now 15 weeks pregnant. We've gotten the first ultrasound and everything looks good to our relief. Sadly, the morning sickness is sticking around.

I dealt with it through my entire pregnancy with my daughter as well. It was annoying being told it goes away after three months when I was already 4,5,6 ect months along. I imagine this time will be much the same.

I have good days and bad days of course. Some days I'll be slightly nauseated but not get sick. Other days I'll get sick up to 5 times a day. I know it's taking a toll on my boyfriend as well. He's been nothing but supportive, loving and understanding but I can tell he's also stressed over watching me go through the tougher parts of pregnancy.

My daughter, my ex , my mother and my boyfriends mother knew about the pregnancy about 6 weeks before we told everyone else. Our reasoning for this was because they would be the hardest people to hide it from if something unfortunate had happened.

My daughter had mixed feelings at first and I know she's scared of being forgotten because of a new baby. My boyfriend and I do our best when she's with us to make sure she knows she is and always will be loved. We try to make sure she knows how important she is to us even with a new baby on the way.

I have told her many times that she is still my baby and that love is not a finite resource where you need to take from someone to love someone else. We make it a point to set aside time to do things and my boyfriend also takes a step back now and then because he knows it's important for my daughter to know she hasn't lost her mother just because things are different and sometimes we just need time together.

My ex mother in law as well as someone else were both less than thrilled. (Not that it matters to me) They went so far as to say that I posted on social media to rub it in my exs face and that I wanted everyone to know what a tramp I am.

Their opinions never mattered to me to begin with and only concern me now as far as what they might be telling my daughter. They are exactly the type of people to use a child for their own agenda and have already tried to sever ties between myself, my ex and our daughter long before the break up.

1
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Paganprincess
1 year ago

Comments