My Version Of 'God'

0 20
Avatar for Paganprincess
2 years ago

There are many theories and opinions on what kind of higher being or power may exist in the universe. I personally try to be open minded but even I have my own theory on the subject.

When I was younger, I was pushed into going to church even though I didn't hold with the beliefs. Ironically enough, it was an Atheist that forced me into going. Although it was never confirmed for me, I strongly believe his only motivation to forcing the issue was to make me miserable.

He always did try to find more ways than one to torment me and he already knew I wasn't fond of most religion in general.

As a child going to church, I always envisioned God to be an all powerful man sitting on a throne somewhere and that thought just never appealed to me. After researching and looking into other religions as well, I also didn't like the idea of an all powerful female either.

The idea of multiple Gods/Goddesses was interesting but never what I envisioned.

Eventually, I simply stumbled upon the idea of thinking of it in a different way. Even now, I find myself preferring to think of it more like a mass of energy rather that anything with a physical form.

I'm not sure of exactly why that is or if it would even make sense to anyone else. It's simply my own thought on the matter.

Please note, I have nothing against any religion and this is in no way intended to upset anyone or change anyone elses personal beliefs.

1
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments