Just venting

2 7
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

The only reason I'm writing this is because at this very moment, my head is so full this feels like the only way to deal with it. A lot of people look at me as a stay at home mom and say I have no reason to be stressed.

They really have no idea what they're talking about. People think just because you don't have a check to show for it, it means you don't do any work. Everyday, I cook and clean. I do dishes, I help my daughter with her online schooling, I do surveys to make a little extra money to help out with expenses. I write.

On top of that, I have spent the last few days acting as tech support for a company I don't work for because my husband has to sign up for a COVID screening app and nobody is giving him the information he needs to do it.

I did try doing it myself but apparently the last part has to be done by HR and they have so far not done it. I'm also acting as a secretary because I'm the one sending emails to HR and his supervisor to try and get the needed information while he is on the clock.

Him simply talking to HR isn't possible since they are working from home right now and his supervisor did say he would look into it but he said he's stressed out over not knowing where to find the information.

I don't mind helping people but it's getting to be a bit much with me doing all this work that THEY should be doing for no money especially when it's taking time away from everything else I need to get done in a day.

Of course this is also frustrating to my husband which is also more stress on both of us. Truthfully I'm feeling very overworked for someone who according to others doesn't 'do anything'.

I wonder how many people who have a day job that allows them to clock out who say that would manage a couple of days in my shoes. My writing often ends up taking a backseat to everything else I have to do. Yesterday, I managed to get some writing done but today, this is likely the only thing I am going to be able to do since I have cleaning and cooking, and dinner prep to deal with as well as helping my daughter.

I really just needed to get this out so hopefully when I do get a spare few minutes I can maybe write something else like a short story. I have so many ideas right now but because of everything going on, I can't get them out.

I'm sorry for coming across as whiny. Writing is just my outlet so, that's what I'm doing.

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments

You should just vent out all your frustrations, you have every right to ve and and the people telling you those probably don't have kids yet so they wouldn't understand the struggle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've recently subscribed and thought your writing is interesting. Really no need to feel guilty for expressing yourself on a platform that welcomes you. Feel free let them haters hate. Keep making your $$$$$

Love and light Bless up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago