It's been a while

0 23
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

I realize it's been a while since I've written anything here. It's been a while since I've written anything to be honest. Part of it is that I haven't been able to. The words just don't want to come. The other part is that I have been focusing on other things.

I go through periods of time where I don't write. Sometimes for months at a time and I hate it but I know it will end eventually. In the mean time, I have been taking the time to work on myself.

The last few weeks have been a rollercoaster and the last few days particularly have not been the greatest.

Saving money is something my husband has always struggled with so when we got our tax return, it was the perfect opportunity to get him to put some money away, which he did.

On Sunday, our TV stopped working and we had to get a new one. Unfortunately, we had to call my mother in law and ask if she could take us to get it because it wouldn't fit in our car and she has a truck. She did take us and they hooked the tv up in the store to test it. We thought it was fine so we packed it up, bought it and brought it home.

We hooked it up and I started setting up all of our stuff since my husband isn't goo with that part and I went to finish up some dishes. A few minutes in, my husband decided to watch a show and we discovered an issue with the tv. Everything looked fine until you actually tried to watch a show then there was large purple shadowing. I tried to adjust the colour but it had no effect. We then tried a factory reset which still didn't work.

At that point, we had no choice but to take it back to the store for an exchange. Once again, we had to call my mother in law and ask if she could take us, which again, she did. We explained the problem and they hooked it up again and saw that there was massive shadowing and they couldn't fix it so they gave us another tv to replace it. Since they didn't have the same model they gave us a different on for the same price. Half a day later, we finally had a working tv again with no issues this time.

What bothers me is that the old tv suddenly decided to start working again after we bought the new one. We decided not to return the new one though since with our luck, the old one could very well go for good.

Monday wasn't great either. My husband woke up to go to work only to find his car wouldn't start. He called his mother to see if he could get a ride but we couldn't reach her. I ended up calling a friend to take him. If that weren't enough, my daughter and I had to walk downtown to put money in the bank for a payment that was due to come out the next day and we almost got run over by someone who decided it would be smart to run a red light.

Later that day my mother in law picked us up to go and get my husband from work and after getting him we decided to get a booster for the car and made a stop. We were crossing the parking lot at a pedestrian crosswalk when we almost got hit (the second time that day for me) my husband got angry and the man stopped the car and got out yelling at us like we had been in the wrong even though we were where we should have been and he should have waited.

My husband and the man were by this point both yelling at each other while I was trying to push my husband to the store and away from the situation. When the man started advancing towards us and threatening my husband I yelled at him to back off and not touch him while still trying to push my husband away. Another gentleman had already stopped and was trying to get the driver to back off. I finally managed to deescalate the situation and we made it into the store without further incident.

The next day, (Tuesday) I woke up with a horrible migraine which caused me to get sick more than once. It wasn't until later that night (around 9pm or so) that I was finally feeling better. I was afraid I would wake up with it again today but thankfully it seems to be gone for good. I only hope I haven't tempted fate by saying that.

Hopefully the rest of the week goes smoothly. I would be happy with a quiet week. Today was thankfully not too bad and I even got an hour in on the treadmill.

Hopefully I will be able to write something else soon such as a short story or something but I make no promises. Until then, I'll focus on other things. The good news? I have more time for reading at the moment.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments