Injuries and a Broken Phone

0 21
Avatar for Paganprincess
2 years ago

It seems lately my issues have been piling on even more. I'm currently typing this with one hand since my left one is injured. My left wrist as well as the top of my hand are sore and swollen courtesy of my nine year old.

Yesterday she decided she didn't want to go to school. Again.

and I decided she would not be staying with us for the day. For a little context, my daughter chose to live with her dad rather than myself and my boyfriend. My ex drops her off in the mornings and my boyfriend and I take her to school, pick her up and spend time with her until she is picked up in the evenings.

She threw a massive tantrum and refused to go. My ex and I had to take turns carrying her to the school. The whole way, she was literally kicking and screaming. At one point she got a very good kick directly on my wrist. Though it hurt, I didn't think much of it. A few hours later it was swollen and still is now. I can move it, but it hurts quite a bit to do so.

It doesn't help that I also banged up my left knee falling on ice and spent a good portion of the day limping around.

I decided to see about getting in to see my doctor since the swelling hasn't gone down much in my hand but he's not available. This is basically the norm with him.

If that wasn't enough, I'm now having yet another issue with my phone. It was working fine first thing this morning. The screen started flashing on and off and it won't restart, turn off or reset. I decided to take it to a kiosk owned by the company I got it from. The guy poked at it, looked up my information, told me there is a month let on my manufacturers warranty and said I could also take it to a phone clinic. I was told they can't ship it to the company so I decided to try the clinic. They said it's likely a motherboard issue which would cost more to fix than the phone is worth.

I am currently having a very slow conversation with my phone company to possibly see about if not a replacement than putting a pause on my service until I can get another phone.

It will probably take me longer to get a straight answer out of them than it has for me to type this one handed.

2
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Avatar for Paganprincess
2 years ago

Comments