I Hope You Never Read This....

11 20
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Oct. 9 2020

It's been dark for too long. At first I didn't notice anything. I just woke up, looked outside and went back to sleep happy that I still had time before I had to get up. It wasn't until I woke up again that I realized something was horribly wrong.

The clock said it was 9am but it was still pitch black outside.

Power outage maybe? Or some sort of glitch with the clock? My phone said the same thing.

It's been six hours now. It's 3pm and it's still dark. There's nothing on TV except news and all over the internet people are questioning what's going on. Scientists are baffled and public officials are telling people to stay calm.

 

Oct. 12 2020

Day three and still no explanations. The street lights are on 24/7. I bet the power company is loving this. Round the clock power usage they must be making a killing.

People are talking about the end of days and how we brought this on ourselves. As I scroll through the internet I see more and more stories of people missing and some even claiming that their friends or loved ones were taken by strange creatures.

Panic can make people see things I guess. It can make people crazy. There's rioting and crime rates have sky rocketed in some areas. Those are the places the most people seem to be going missing. I think most of them probably just ran from the  mobs or maybe they got caught in them.


Oct. 21 2020

If the darkness wasn't bad enough, now there's fog. You can't see two feet in front of you. At least the rioting seems to have died down. I guess it's harder to destroy things when you can barely see.


Oct. 27 2020                                                

More and more stories are circulating about strange creatures stalking people on the streets. Social media is full of the same few blurry pictures of the 'creatures'. I think it's just someone trying to stir up even more panic. Some people thrive on chaos.

The government is advising everyone to stay inside and stay safe. I always have the news running in case anything new comes up.  


Nov. 2 2020

I haven't been outside in weeks. Disappearances are becoming part of the new norm. The media is streamed from news anchors homes now. The government told us to board our windows and keep our doors locked and closed at all times.  They said the riots are starting up again but they're not just targeting businesses now. Something about their story seems, off. Maybe I'm just getting paranoid from being alone for so long.


Nov. 8 2020

I really needed the fresh air so I stuck my head outside my door. Just for a second. I shouldn't have. I was wrong about the creatures. They're real and I think they're everywhere. The one nearest me had tattered leathery looking wings and walked hunched over. I don't think it saw me but it sounds like they're prowling close to the house now but I don't think they can get in.

                                                                             * ALERT*

If you are reading this, something has happened to me. I set it up so if I don't at least open this program for five days, it will release all my notes along with this message.

6
$ 1.17
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments

Oh, I love diary horror stories of this nature ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was cool! Been a while since you wrote a horror story like this! And i missed :") but poor human, she was taken too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! :) Creepy seems to be what I lean to the most these days. I have a lot of ideas but I can't make them work at the moment. This one was actually loosely based off an idea I had a few months ago but I couldn't figure out how to work it. All good things in time, I suppose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You worked it out so well though. It reminds me of this reddit prompt i saw and i was thinking of using that prompt but then i saw your work and now i don't know because you wrote it so nicely ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that. If you found a prompt that inspired you though, I say go for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe i will when i look through my screenshots again. The mist idea is pretty timely, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm strange

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least we are updated. You know I never lock the (front) door? I heard something crawling against the wall getting underneath the roof... The fog and darkness is here... The end is near. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you should set up a program too. Just to be safe of course...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I should. It feels my room is no longer safe..🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago