Don't Look Behind You

5 21
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Whatever you do, don't look behind you. No matter what you hear or feel, never look back. That's the only time they can get you.
They like to play tricks. They'll make you think there's someone you love, they'll use their voice and make them beg, plead, even cry or scream so you'll turn around. They'll make you feel like something is behind you, breathing down your neck.
Don't do it. If you can just get through without looking back, you'll be safe. The problem is you don't know when you're out. They can make you see things. They can make you think you're out. That you're at home in bed and it was all a horrible dream.
They can reach into your head and use your memories to recreate everything perfectly. They can put you at ease until you forget that you're not supposed to look.
I know all this, because they almost got me. I survived. I didn't believe it at first since I know their tricks but I got out.
Everything has been normal for months now. No screams, or cries. Nothing even trying to make me look over my shoulder so I know I'm really safe.
You should be careful though. 

There's something behind you.

*I originally posted this on reddit last year but I still really like this piece*

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty

Comments

Awesomely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds to me looking back is no good idea even not if it is to something good. We better live this very moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago