Birthday Boredom Led Me to This...

6 17
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

The other day (October 26th) was my birthday. I rarely do much for it anyway but normally my husband will take me out for dinner to celebrate. For a few reasons, it was not possible to do that this year. Mainly it's because we live in a hotspot and I didn't think it was worth risking my family or myself. As a result, my birthday this year was pretty uneventful.

My daughter had her school work and then after spent most of the day in her room essentially avoiding me unless she needed something. (No, she's not a teenager yet lol) I admit, it made me a little sad (I later found out she had actually forgotten) seeing as I had already finished the housework for the day, I was bored out of my mind.

I decided to do something I rarely do (maybe once of twice a year) and mess around with makeup. I had picked up a new lipstick (just from the dollar store) and wanted to try it out. Honestly, I got it because there was a skull on it.

I really didn't think it was going to be my shade and I wouldn't wear it everyday but I wanted to do something with it if only to say I tried. I wasn't really sure what I thought of it and I'm still not certain.

I only spent about ten minutes on it and I'm only wearing eyeshadow and the lipstick. I didn't even bother with foundation since I was just messing around a bit and didn't have the patience to do a full look.

The lighting did the rest really. It has a habit of erasing my pores and making me look even paler than normal which I guess for a look like this worked out pretty well. I am by no means an expert with makeup. Truthfully, I think it's amazing what some people can do with it but I'm just took lazy to do my makeup that often so I generally only wear it for special occasions.

Since I hardly wear it, even the basics, I really had no clue what I was doing so don't judge me too harshly please. The rose was something I had left over from a project I made for my daughters 8th birthday.

Anyway, feel free to comment, or not on what you think. Or give any tips on how you think I could improve this if I ever decide to try again.

Any guesses as to who my inspiration might have been? Or even just who you think it reminds you of. (If anyone)

10
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe back ✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you are beautiful and a tip from mother to mother.... Announce to children when it is your birthday. Say "Yahoo it is my birthday in 6 days". Next day you say...5 days, etc. Announce what you will do and buy for yourself. My experience is children always forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you My birthday has never been a huge thing anyway. Even when I was younger. I'm used to people forgetting or acting like it doesn't exist. I think I only got a bit sad because she's my daughter. As for announcing, my husband had already taken care of that lol. He spent a good week regularly mentioning it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm curious about those dollar stores there. Are they okay quality?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a bit of hit or miss. Some things are pretty good and are only there because they bought overstock from stores who had way too much. Even some of their own stuff isn't bad but some things aren't worth buying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh same with the overrun and surplus shops here then. I have bad luck when buting tjose kinds of things

$ 0.00
3 years ago