Lost and Found

21 60

Hello everyone!    How was everything here? I love the new updates; how about you?

Anyway, I was kind of lazy the past few days, and I have reasons for it. I was not able to write an article, but I read some from time to time.

Yesterday, I was not in the mood for anything. I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Do you have one of those days when you don't want to do anything and something pisses you off? That was what happened to me.

As I have said, I was not in the mood yesterday. The reason for it was that I felt pain in my wrist. I could not move my left hand; it felt like something would be torn inside if I forced myself to use it. I don't know if it is arthritis, but I told my husband to buy me medicine because the pain is unbearable. 

The next thing that happened was when I was going to take a dump, and suddenly, there was no water running in the faucet. I was really about to lose my patience. Good thing there's still a half-bucket of water in the bathroom. 

I kept my calm and told myself that nothing could go wrong—that's the end of it. 

So I went on with cleaning my bedroom, doing the dishes, and cooking. After taking the medicine, the pain became bearable, so I was able to do my usual routine. 

Later that afternoon, when I was about to have lunch, I found out that I was out of medicine, the one that I must take four times a day. So I immediately sent a message to my husband, told him about my concern, and he said that he would buy it and it wouldn't take a while. I waited for at least half an hour, and then he arrived. I could tell that something was wrong because it was written all over his face. 

As I was about to ask what happened, he blurted out that his wallet was gone. It must have fallen out of his pocket after his trip to the drugstore. I really lost my patience that time, but I just kept it to myself because I knew that he was already annoyed and probably blaming himself for losing it, and I didn't want to make the situation worse.

In that wallet were his identification cards: voter's ID, PhilHealth, driver's license, and national ID. He was not concerned about the money; all he wanted back was his ID. At that moment, all we could hope for was that someone with a good heart would find his wallet and return it to us. 

And just like that, our prayers were answered!

When he returned home later that day, he told me that he got his wallet back. Someone from a radio station (DYVR) called and told him that someone surrendered his wallet on their station. He was so relieved. Though the money was no longer there, at least he got his wallet back, and that's what's more important.

In life, there are times that our patience will be put to the test. It is inevitable. But let us keep in mind that when negative things happen, positive things will somehow emerge. There is nothing permanent in this world, not even problems. So stay calm and positive, and things will turn out just fine. 


5th article of 2023

Date of Published; April 1, 2023

Images used edited in Canva.

10
$ 0.25
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mas importnte tlga mga ID's kesa sa pera ksi ang hirap na kumuha ng valid ID's ngayon. Style ko hinahati ko mga ID' s ko sa dlawang wallet para in case na mwla eh may natira pa hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bukod sa mahirap kumuha eh magastos din sis dahil andami hinihinging requirements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuting na rin sis at naibalik kahit paano yong wallet, mahirap din talaga mawalan lalo na ng id's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam mo sis un talagang ang unang concern ko nun nalaman ko na nahulig wallet nya, mga id.. Napakahassle pa naman kumuha ng id, ang daming proseso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But naalng naibalik yung. iDs sis. Ang hirap pa naman ng process ng page kuha again.

I hope mabalik din. Yung perang nawala para mbili na yung meds mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true yan sis, paikot ikot ang process tapos ang ending pa eh hihingian ka ng valid id para kumuha ng id, kaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay buti nakabalik ang wallet, ang hirap pa naman lumuha ng mga IDs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga madam, biruin mo kapag kukuha ka ng id eh hihingian ka ng valid id eh wala ka nga id kaya kukuha ka ng ed, HAHAHAHA.. Naguluhan ka ba madam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pila pud sulod na money sa iya wallet madam? At least nabalik ra. Thank God. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

almost 1k madam, change sa pagbili nya gamot, pero ok lang. importante nabalik mga id nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luckily his wallet was surrendered. It so difficult to have new valid IDs due to its requirements plus you need to have an affidavit of loss. Although his money is not in the wallet at least the IDs were there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, you have to go through a very stressful process to apply for an id again so we were so grateful that it was surrendered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good samaritan. Maraming blessings na darating sa tao na yun.😇🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless talaga sa kanya, although di namin nakuha name nya kasi di nya din siblnabi nun sinurrender nya yung wallet ni husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang eh naibalik pa rin ang wallet ,mas mahalaga talaga yung mga ID's kasi mahirap kumuha ng bago daming proceso..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun talaga ang habol namin sis, mga id.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasi un ang importante,,Thank God at naisauli talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga sis, jusko nastress talaga ako eh, gusto ko sana bungangaan kasi pangalawang beses na nangyari yun pero pinigilan ko na lang sarili ko. Nung first time eh di na nasoli kasi sa Iloilo nya nawala, buti na lang Postal id lang yung id nya pa that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate ako jan sis kasi yung asawa ko eh napaka clumsy rin sa mga bagay niya.gustohin ko mang magalit pero pinili kong manahimik nlang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tayo na lang mag adjust sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago