The Upland Metaverse - Getting FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 NFTs

3 88
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Upland is a game powered by NFTs that mirrors the in-game world to the real world and real estate. The players can buy, sell or trade virtual properties with UPX, the platform's currency. I joined the Upland Metaverse on the 24th of February 2021, and dived into the game without a crash course. 

UPX is a fungible token on the EOS blockchain, used as an utility token in the Upland game. The partnership with the financial division of Linden Lab will implement the "fiat out" feature, which will allow players to sell the virtual properties and items for either UPX or fiat money.

Upland history

Upland was created and is operated by Uplandme, from a concept that started in 2018. Dirk Lueth, Mani Honigstein and Idan Zuckerman were playing Monopoly and thought to “tokenize” the real world through technology. They created the Upland vision, a metaverse where users will be able to play, socialize and earn money. 


I slowly built an empire, as I cruised to 10,000 UPX Net Worth and evolved from Visitor to an Official Uplander. I bought a cheap property in San Francisco, listed it for double the money and I sold it in few hours. I used the money to buy 3 properties in Fresno and completed the Fresno Standard Collection and the King of the Street Standard collection. I was fortunate to find two more affordable properties and used the bonus from the collection to complete the City Pro in Clovis, with 1200 UPX reward and a 1.4x reward boost while being active.

I had 7 properties in my portfolio six months after joining Upland, 4 completed collections and a total net worth of 31,273 $UPX. Time went quick in the Metaverse, and in no time I celebrated my Upland anniversary. I was chilling in in Santa Monica while counting the bags of $UPX, expanding my reach in the Real Estate sector. I put on HODL all my properties and stacking the earnings, close to 60k $UPX and 11 properties.

Then 2022 started to hit and stab, and left Upland unattended for months. Came back in November, when I seen an email about FIFA Essential Packs with Qatar 2022 World Cup NFTs. Logged in and decided to spend 2000 $UPX for a pack.

Each pack contained 3 FIFA Essentials, random stuff including the FIFA 2022 Qatar ghost mascot, logo, poster, ball, team crests, team shirts, boots, or any of the above from the top four teams in the previous tournaments.

Few click later and 2000 UPX less ... my package arrived! I was looking forward to unwrap some cool football NFTs, and as a football fan this gave me some good vibes! The World Cup was ready to start and I had a box of goodies to open. 

I opened my Upland FIFA World Cup Essentials Pack and got the Poster from 2010 South Africa and the Brazilian shirts from 1958 and 1978. I was hoping for some Qatar 2022 stuff but can't complain about this either. 

Do you remember Tshabalala goal, the annoying sound of the vuvuzelas, Shakira's song? Do you remember when Luis Suarez handled the ball on the goal line, got sent of and watched Gyan missing the penalty? South Africa 2010 had it all! Mint 74 of 4000 sounds good enough!

I am the owner of one of the 3000 Brazilian t-shirts from Argentina 1978. Selecao finished 3rd in the tournament, as the home country won the trophy against the Netherlands. 

Mint 406 of the Brazilian t-shirt from their winning campaign in 1958. Brazil won against Sweden and a 17 years old called Pelé simultaneously became the youngest player to participate in, score, and win a World Cup final.

There were some issues with the delivery of the Upland FIFA World Cup Essentials Pack and they sent a gift to everyone. This is when I got my Chile 1962 logo, where Brazil successfully defended their World Cup title against Czechoslovakia. 

I am celebrating my 2nd Upland anniversary, even if I lost interest in the game. I let the UPX compound and the properties value to grow, and hope that one day will get some nice dollars out of it. 

The progress is hardly visible in the last year, owning 12 properties and a total net worth valued at 63,778 UPX. I am earning 430 UPX per month and I own 4 FIFA World Cup Essentials ... and that's it!

The Upland Library:

Building Wealth on Upland - Building an Empire!

Upland Reverse Tea Party - Take me back to London!

Game review and play strategy: Upland ... UpLlama ... thumbs Up!

Residual income

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @MatPawluczuk
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Comments

FiFa in Qatar was really wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting experience. Metaverse life ain't easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it's so fun in the Metaverse

$ 0.00
1 year ago