The Residual Income Diary: Episode 1 - the beginning

9 27

Since March 2020, mostly forced by the Covid-19 pandemic and it's aftermaths, I started to find ways to earn more, and create sources of residual income. The term of residual income means any amount of money which is not the result of a job or hourly wages, an income that requires an initial investment of money or time but not constant follow ups.

My first report was ready in April, with an surprising result, £38.18 obtained from residual sources. From time to time, as I will collate the data together, I will add new episodes of the "Residual Income Diary"

1) KDP/Amazon Book sale  £18.50 

Book selling is one of my constant form of residual income. With 10 published books, the majority about lifestyle, well-being and physical activities, I can always count on a monthly contribution from either Kindle or paperback sales. April residual income from books was £18.50 , with books sold in UK, USA, Canada, Brazil and India. Check my author page: PV Mihalache.

2) RateSetter : £8.55

On RateSetter you can earn from 3% of your investment, depending on the amount of time you want to lock your investment. April income from RateSetter was £8.56 from investment

3. Publish0x : £4.80

I started taking Publish0x seriously on the 10th of April and posted regularly since than. April's accumulated income was $5.99, 4.80

4) Faucet Reward: £4.64

Horizen (ZEN) faucet , with daily roll and only few of the multipliers generated only 0.01 ZEN (£0.05). However this reward was from only one week. With timed roll, every 20 hours, and most of the multipliers being now active, the estimated monthly reward will raise to 1 Zen. See the method and forecast explained in this Get.Zen Guide. Tezos faucet reward was 0.04 XTZ (£0.09). The amount of Litecoin from Free-Litecoin was only 0,03 GBP, but is the newest faucet on my list and i've done probably 10 rolls in total. At Freebitco.in I was lucky while rolling, hitting high several times and making 0,00045113 Bitcoin equal to 3,25 GBP. On Coin Pot  0.000114 BTC (0,82 GBP), 0.000589 Bitcoin Cash (0,12 GBP), 70.59 Doge (0,14 GBP), 0.00094 LTC (0.037 GBP) and 0.00206 Dash (0,14 GBP) which I withdrew before taking the screenshot, adding up to £1.25. Accumulated income from all faucets was £4.64, lower than usual, only because I lost my 100% loyalty bonus when I forgot to claim the faucet rewards on all of them for few days.

 5)Brave Browser: 11 BAT (£1.6900)

Currently using Brave browser on two laptops but the vast majority of my online time is on the phone so the amount of BAT generated by Brave is limited. I accumulated 11 BAT = 2.09$ which I claimed and sent to UPHOLD.

 6) Binance Flexible Savings £0.0003

My Flexible Savings are the begging and the amount added on flexible deposits is minimal: 5.82041089  BAT, 0.00006396 BTC, 0.01855742 LTC and 19.981 XRP, summing  £6.20. They were added at the end of the month and the Total Interest Earned for April  was 0.00000004BTC (£0.0003). In May I will have more withdraws in the Binance account and hopefully the interest for Flexible Savings will  grow.

Links and referrals:

Harvest Finance NFT

Coinbase Earn: $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

9
$ 3.32
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Steve_BA
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I like how you make money..interesting reading...thanks for the post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have few other episodes ready as it looks they received good feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations! good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Imagine how much paperwork, statistics and date I have for this topic :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting read. 👍

Would you say that faucets are worth the "effort"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing wrong with faucets, but I think it's too late for me. Would be different if I was a high school kid.

I have considered, but the time investment required to reach my realistic/justified income goals are substantial, and I would rather put my time towards blogging and "building my personal brand". 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BRAND! capital please :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol! Time please!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am doing faucets for 3-4 years maybe. I have a good referral pools and some faucets are better than others. The ZCash ones with tier4 referral system are amazing and I was pleased with CoinPot always. Also it helps that part of my job is on the computer and I can use my phone while at work :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago