The Molten Ogre - Blasting off the Splinterlands weekly battle challenge

5 30

The February Splinterlands Journey was full of war and love. I completed the weekly challenges, got new cards and progressed all the way to Silver III

March comes with the spring, sunshine and ... a Molten Ogre Battle Challenge! I had to borrow this one from my brother so thank you @H3ruvim78 for the badass card!

This card is too expensive for my taste and I don't see it as an improvement of using Living Lava as the main tank. The Molten Ogre has Demoralize at level 1 and Trample at level 6. Has 10 health and 3 attack but only 1 speed.

For my battle I used the Molten Ogre as pseudo-tank, ready to face some damage and the Chicken in front to take on the first attack. The battle had the Equalize rule, therefore all the monsters will start with the same health. My opponent didn't chose a full team and I feel that this battle was a free ticket. See the battle here!

https://splinterland.com?p=battle&id=1da3859013659d0dd715b432249f72afb689fa41&ref=pvmihalache

As I want a real challenge, I decided to play another one and try to win the battle fair and square. I was lucky to get a 99 Mana fight and I could use the best card I have. I started with the Living Lava as main tank and the Molten Ogre as the second. I chosen overpowered damage, such as the Pyromancer, Fire Elemental, Sand Worm and War Chaang. My opponent had a Water Splinter team with the Serpent of Eld and Elven Defender as tanks, and the Mantoid, Narwhal, Squid and Goblin Chariot as damage monsters.

The Serpent of Eld fell quickly and my Pyromancer and Fire Elemental did damage behind the enemy lines before being taken out the fight.

I won the battle without losing any of my tanks thanks to the "Hit and Run" strategy, using the Pyromancer and the Fire Elemental to hit the enemy casters and ranged monsters before they could do to much damage. See the full fight here!

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=fd26a95d365b77171d4e275529837bc32496a4f8&ref=pvmihalache

Residual Income:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Check MAIAR, Elrond Gold (eGLD) new wallet, for $10 cashback

Get 100 TNC tokens (no strings attached) on Aladdin Exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

4
$ 1.96
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Just got receive tip from rusty, shared some BCH love 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's this guy you talking about? 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is wrong sent 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No... this Rusty guy....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, sorry didn't get it. Too slow 😂

You don't know him anymore 😅 he's been missing in action lately with us, not good tsk

$ 0.00
3 years ago