Social Media Experiment: Platform Impact on promoting Bybit

5 26

If you remember my post about Bybit, ByBit - The fastest growing derivatives exchange , which explaining about the features and how the team followed the vision to create an innovating crypto derivatives exchange, than you will be courious to see which media promoted better the platform. I will share the results of my experiment regarding social media impact on various platforms. The video I created was uploaded on Youtube and LBRY.TV, while the article was published on Publish0x and Read.Cash, and shared on Twitter. Which of the above has the biggest impact when it comes to sharing information?

Will be hard to create a formula which can compere all platforms, because all have different features and ranking systems. However, will be easy to show why one is better than the other, or why a platform is suiting me better than the competitor.

Youtube: For me Youtube is the place where I can find videos, tutorials and funny cats videos. I don't post so often, I don't promote my channel, and I have only 16 followers. When searching on Youtube, you will be shown the results with the closest result to your keywords, and any posted video can become viral if users are liking the content. Since posting, my video had 35 views, 4 likes and few comments.

Lbry.tv: I could say I am doing much better in here, as my channel has 350 followers. In reality is the opposite, as on LBRY you have to receive tips and likes to earn LBC. Even if I have a big number of followers, my video had only 41 views in 5 days, and no tips, comments or likes. Even if the LBRY team is saying that the decentralized platform will take Youtube's crown, the reality is that Youtube is still light-years ahead.

Publish0x: The article was published on the 24th of September, and in 5 days made some waves. Nearly 3 thousand views, 77 likes and $3.23 generated from tips made it clear that the article was appreciated.

Read.Cash: The Bybit derivatives exchange was published on 25th of September. Since than the post had 8 views, 3 likes and a$0.05 tip from the reward bot. I blame RC strange way of posting, with no tags and with the post going live only on a chosen community, after the admin approval. The Bitcoin Cash wallet is created automatically, but users are warned to avoid holding more than $20 as "bugs" can make the wallet unstable. That made me worry!

Twitter is unique! Any tweet can reach any corner of the planet. In modern days, Twitter has expanded from the social media, and has become a learning platform, the quickest way to keep up to date with news, a recruitment portal and the best way to promote/buy/sell assets. 

Social Impact awards

Youtube topped Lbry by miles, showing that hundreds of followers are useless compared with global use and 2 billion users.

Publish0x is and will always be my favourite. Giving a try to ReadCash made my understand that creating a strong core of followers can be achieved only by being good and consistent. Quality will always top quantity. Friends and followers will appreciate your content better than a robot which randomly awards tips. Moving on earnings, I will always prefer Ethereum, Loopring and BAT instead of Bitcoin Cash, even with the current gas fees.

I am not a Twitter legend, with thousands of followers, having only 68 friends, which I gathered since 2015. However, a simple post had an excellent impact

 

Links and referrals:

Read.Cash - Write and earn Bitcoin Cash

Bybit derivatives exchange - Read.Cash

ByBit - The fastest growing derivatives exchange

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEO & BTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTC BTC2

Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Join Lbry.tv to earn watching videos & Publish0x to earn while you read

I use Brave and Presearch to earn BAT and PRE while surfing online?

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Steve_BA
$ 0.01 from @ico
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i think the P0x guy is missing a few packs...i only see 10.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a bit younger then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article to read. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Social media is the new way of advertising

$ 0.00
3 years ago