Shining Bright On Solana - Solarplex Empowers Communities To Connect, Engage And Thrive

3 72

The ways of the Cryptoverse are unknown but is amazing how one thing leads to another. I joined Truts to bring my contribution in ranking web3 projects and this is how I was eligible for a $DEAN airdrop! 

I claimed my Dean's List tokens and become active in governance! Their vision is to change the future of work! The idea  was to use the workforce and experience to improve the Solana ecosystem. Then... through Dean's List I received an invite to try out Solarplex!

Solarplex is a content aggregation hub for the Solana Ecosystem that enables users to easily find and access the best and most up-to-date information about projects, communities, and ecosystem developments. Community members help curate threads of projects and ideas via Votes to create canonical on-chain repositories of community knowledge and sentiment.

The concept of Solarplex is simple but mind-blowing! Solana users and communities can engage and build a better ecosystem on a Web3 social media platform that has crypto tips and NFT reactions integrated in the UI. Every user joining from the declining Twitter/X will be shocked when realizing that tips and NFTs are part of the daily life of the Solarplex user.

Solarplex empowers communities to better connect, engage and thrive! 

I started my journey without hesitation, ready to see what Solarplex had to offer. Another Solana leap of faith! It was simple to create an account, even if adding the invite code is something mandatory. It's so early that the platform is not yet mainstream and available for everyone.

The 300 characters allowance for posting is good, but I would like a discreet "X" to close the pop-up instead of the colorless "Cancel" button!

One picture is worth 1000 words, and adding pictures can empower a post. I want gifs as well and I hope this will be added soon. What else would be cool? Maybe an edit button as sometimes I do huge typos! 

The reactions are NFTs! This is mind-blowing! The daily reward can be unlocked through engagement and activity, and a beautiful reaction will pop from the chest. 

You can turn reactions on and off, choosing which ones to use to boost other posts. I played with the on and off button but was not sure what was happening! Maybe a message that explains the result of on/off that will slowly vanish could improve the system! 

Took me only few days to become a regular user. Came back daily for my rewards and constantly shared my freshly minted reactions. I liked the pixel squids and wanted to collect them all.

Not big stuff but the "Post" button goes Hide&Seek when the keyboard is active. Had to lower it to post and think that making it always on top or floating when scrolling could be a good addition. 

It's all Beta so some bugs may appear now and then. Not sure if I got a mystery reward or an invisible Squid! Got this blank screen for the daily quest but now thinking about it... maybe this was a spoiler alert! The squids will soon be gone! 

You have to link your wallet before you can start claiming daily quests, and I had to log on desktop to link my Solarplex account with the Phantom wallet. 

Tipping posts and comments count towards the daily activity, and the range of tokens generous. You can tip quality content with $SOL, $bSOL, $BONK, $GUAC, $BLZE and $DEAN.

One week gone and I completed my first seven days streak! Was buzzing to see what's in the box but the "Claim Reward" was grayed out and unclaimable.

The issue was only temporary, and I was able to claim my weekly reward. The chest had higher chances for rare impressions, and I minted the cool squid with fancy sunglasses. I didn't knew that this will be my last squid! 

A new set of reactions was launched and the squids are now available only on the secondary market, or if someone reacts to your posts with one of the old reactions. The new set has degen vibes, and added 8 commons and 3 rare heads to the Solarplex reactions gallery! Still undecided if the zombie is cooler than the melting head, or the melting head is cooler than the decaying head. 

The growth is organic, and the engagement is always genuine and helpful. I celebrated my second week with another chest, and clicked the button with hope for the melted tornado head. I settled for the melted reaction and the gods of random were kind! I opened the chest and got the reaction I wanted! 

Feeling a bit sad that I cannot complete my Squidz collection, but at least I have a rare one. Now is time to grind and get the full tornado reactions before a new set will be released. LFGrow!  

Residual Income:

PVMihalache Amazon Books

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / Doctor Who Worlds Apart

Get Plutus Card - 3% cashback on everything + Perks 

CEXs and DEXs: OKX / Biswap / Binance / Crypto.com / 

The fountains: PipeFlare ZCash,  GlobalHive ZCash & Get.ZEN

Publishing bundle: Publish0xHive/Leo,  readcashLBRY & Presearch

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wao.. Amazing content. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

It seems to be a good one to try out, who knows it might turn out to be a big wit

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Looks like a nice social

$ 0.00
7 months ago