Sarcasm Saturday #3 - WTF is wrong with 2022?

19 100
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago
Topics: Sarcasm, Crypto, Bitcoin, Meme, Cooking, ...

Welcome you all to Sarcasm Saturday No. 3 and yet another memes and news complication! Today's topic is simple ... WTF is wrong with 2022?

We tried to understand how bad was the dip of the dip?  We covered old-news about LUNA and we moved to an emergency survival cockroach mode!

Crypto is still down, and will probably stay down for some time. Bitcoin is in cockroach mode as well, fighting hard to maintain above $20,000 day by day!

I was chatting about 2022 and I was told that this year is "bloody he'll" but its even worse. Been through hell and back few times... and 2022 is worst! 2022 is something else. Taking advantage about every weakness and screw us at the earliest opportunity

Can't understand why I am broke and tired when all I do is sleeping and working! Maybe not much sleeping but I still work like crazy and can't see the results.

I need to find someone to blame, I need to find out who is really messing out with everything... who ruins my life!

Maybe it's me and I am looking for excuses, but maybe is 2022. I can't be to only one that has been done KO more then once in the last months. 

My retirement plan was to earn enough crypto to live happily ever after from staking rewards, farming and airdrop. 

They say that bear market is for building, consolidating before the next bull run. They day is all about bouncing back from the crash and grow the portfolio. 

But how can I build when I don't have any crypto left? Just don't let the bad stuff take control, just don't let negativity plant the seed of depression in your brain. Everything that costs your mental health is too expensive!

I have no crypto left and I have to ask ... 2022 WTF man? Lost 32-33k USD when Beanstalk was hacked. The value of my pods went to zero and even if it looks that the project survived, will take years (at least) to grow to the same level.

Then Luna died and added $9000 to the list of 2022 "gifts". I then got robbed by a 1 ETH NFT and the remaining of my stuff is locked on Celsius. To add more misery to my life, this is the piece of chicken received when I ordered some takeaway. 

Meanwhile, Celsius filled the Chapter 11 stuff. Good news? Bad news? Time will tell!

This is from the email I received from "full of BS" Mashinsky" "Moments ago, we announced that Celsius voluntarily filed petitions for Chapter 11 reorganization. You will be able to find the official announcement here.

Today’s filing follows the difficult but necessary decision by Celsius last month to pause withdrawals, Swap, and transfers on its platform to stabilize its business and protect its customers. Without a pause, the acceleration of withdrawals would have allowed certain customers—those who were first to act—to be paid in full while leaving others behind to wait for Celsius to harvest value from illiquid or longer-term asset deployment activities before they receive a recovery"

And nothing about letting users take their money back as "following the stated pause on June 12, 2022, we want you to know that we spent a great deal of time exploring our options. 

These Chapter 11 cases provide the Company with the best opportunity to stabilize the business, consummate a comprehensive restructuring transaction that maximizes value for all stakeholders, and emerge from Chapter 11 positioned for success in the cryptocurrency industry."

That was a long email full of fancy words but says nothing. Its just to make customers think that the bankruptcy is about finding solutions when in fact is the easy exit for Alex Mashinsky .

Even so... I am still running the Metaverse on my Humble Tractor! I created my own collection to forget about how bad things are. It game me a new purpose and something to focus on.

Every Degen or Humble Farmer needs a tractor. There are only few NFTs left, and comes with a claimable POAP code, created by Benny Bumbi, the creator of SnkrsWax.

The collection is live on Opensea, for a humble price! Any humble yield farmer can get his unique Humble Tractor for only $18, payable in wETH, Matic, DAI or REVV. Be part of something bigger and add something unique to your NFT portfolio.

Brace yourself and wait for the recovery. It may take few years but good days will come. Until then.. have a thumb up from my strawberry.

The FIFA World Cup groups are ready, and we know who's playing who this winter in Qatar. Who's your favorite and who will win the title.  Thinking about how 2022 was until now, and we may have the 1st World Cup with no winner.

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

18
$ 6.89
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago
Topics: Sarcasm, Crypto, Bitcoin, Meme, Cooking, ...

Comments

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dude I like your post lol, all the memes are my life!!! Give you a thumb-up strawberry 🍓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maannn, it was how you altered my sorrow after reading the bad news into laughing into tears because of those memes HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH. Nice context. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I started Sarcasm Saturday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice to read your well-written article PV for you have talked about the hardest reality in 2022. Perhaps 2022 is a rough year especially in cryptocurrency as we are on the bear market. But I greatly believe that this too shall pass. It is nice to bump with this content and nice meeting you here PV. Warm greetings from Ph. Smiles and wink. Good morning on my side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the visit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome PV. Have a nice time and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This has been an especially rough year; especially for you. I'm hoping it turns around for you soon so you can recover from all this mess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so... sometimes I wonder where I still find power to keep marching

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even I found out that many of my friends took a break from crypto because their lives became hell for this condition. Anyway, hope you enjoyed your chicken. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea... chicken was cool :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn man! You lost a lot. More reason not to use CEX. Crypto is full of risk, really... I'm still thinking about any side-hustle to do. We're all broke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have none left... back to meme competitions!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your takeaway chicken says it all! 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... that chicken had some big wings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, many ups and downs are going. Another half way to go to sum up 2022. The retirement plan seems like a personal attack 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WAGMI! We earn more when value is low~!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't agree more. And we can stake more too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago