Play2Earn Experiment - I played Binance WODL to check the rewards

13 105

I seen everyone FOMO into the Binance WODL game, where the players must guess/ discover the word by using the given letters. The tries are limited and the prize pool is shared to the participants. But is it worth it or is just a waste of time? 

I started playing when the weekly theme was ETH staking, and $25,000 in $SSV rewards were allocated to the event. 

The campaign was half-way so I only managed to get 6 right answers, one more then the minimum required to win a share of the $SSV pot. The highest score was 12 but I wasn't to bothered about it.

The prize was redeemable from the Binance Reward Center, where 0.0161 SSV was waiting to be claimed. I dusted the $0.18 into BNB and decided to do better during the next round of WODL.

New round, new topic and new token to be shared. The players were invited to read the Binance News, improve their ETH Merge knowledge, get 5 correct answers and share the $25,00 worth of CHR

Smashed the day one challenge in only four tries, managing to guess CODING without effort. I shared the link to my friends to get an extra try and keep up with the top players.

Complete, share, complete and repeat! This was my routine for the next days and EIF was the only word that I struggled with. It took my six tries to get it right and felt silly as the answer was in the title of the news. 

Busy life and busy schedule, as they were days when I totally forgot about the Binance WODL. I still managed to play nine times and get nine correct answers in a week, being eligible for CHR rewards.

The leaders had 14 wins in 7 days, and I was curious to see if the reward for 9 answers will be better than what I've got for 6 answers. It wasn't better as the 1.45 CHR were valued at $0.20. Learn and Earn Burger was also available, where I earned 0,48 $BURGER, and dust it in Binance Coin along the CHR.

Another random event took place and got a roll after doing a task. Can't remember exactly what I had do do but I found this print screen in my phone, showing that I won 1 BUSD voucher. 

New week, new stuff ... as the players had to show their knowledge in CSR Initiatives in Web 3.0 and share 10,000 BUSD rewards. The prize pool was four time bigger this time so I treat it more seriously. 

It's all public according to Binance, as Bitcoin Billionaires and Web3 will revolutionize philanthropy! Sounds like a total BS, but who am I to judge CZ's hidden shilling?

SOCIETY! Another one from the Philanthropic topic that has nothing to do with day-to-day crypto implementation. I didn't seen a single article about those Bitcoin billionaires using their big bags of BTC for charity! 

I tried to remember to do the WODL every day, but still failed to get the maximal 14 correct answers. However, whenever I played I got the correct answer.... ending the week with 11 wins and waiting for a share of the 10,000 BUSD.

New week started and the theme was wellness! It was linked to World Mental Health Day, an event that should have more media coverage. Mental health is a modern issue, and everyone should be more open about it. We all desire wellness but most of us lack it. As a male I still find it difficult to talk about problems, depression or anxiety, specially when 2022 hit us from left right and centre.

New event and a crypto box giveaway for everyone who sent some money with Binance Pay. I sent some BUSD to Crackers and I won ....  drum roll please... 0.0064 BUSD. I consider this an incredible waste of a finger tap on my mobile phone! 

Maybe I am just grumpy and I should listen to the Binance WODL, and take a break from crypto. I should RELAX but how could I when there are so many things to do and crypto never sleeps? 

Instead I decided to take a break from the WODL, after the BUSD reward was distributed. My share from 10,000 tokens was 0.102 BUSD, which raised the tally to half dollar in 3 weeks of burning brain cells.

Is it worth the time? Not sure about everyone else but is definitely a waste of time for me. Can you guess my secret word? It's a short one, made from the letters T O S and P!

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

13
$ 1.68
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That is what I also observed when I won 8 out of 8 or 9 out of 9 and another time 6 out of 6, as a result I got almost equal amount BUSD for both...

Anyways, thank for sharing your expert opinion and views.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BTW... thanks for joining the poker tournament... you did great 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very good at it.. You reminded me to play haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stopped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been reading about this game from Binance but haven't tried.

I guess the word is spot or is it stop? Stop playing WODL ;D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its STOP 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this simple game, easy to answer and I am happy even if I only get smaller rewards at least I am earning little by little by playing easy game

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true... small gains are gains. And if you like the game its even better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes I enjoyed the game it gives me thrill whenever I can't guess the word for 3 tries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and keep that crypto staking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

honestly im not yet try that games in binance, but maybe i will try and let see what it goes of my plating, but you win 11 games are a lot and guessing the correct word

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's fun if you do it for fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago