Odd staking on Bakery Swap - Pools shorter than a baguette!

9 68

I am using Bakery Swap for almost 10 months and never seen harvest pools ending so quickly. If I am trying to farm anything else then $BAKE, the next time I comeback I find the pool in the ended section. Their pools are shorter than a baguette!

Bakery Swap went live on the 14th of September 2020, with full Binance support and a completed CertiK audit. I use it first in March 2021 when I created and minted two Gorilla Baker NFT and sold both to make 11.5 BAKE. I staked since then, flipping pools for the highest APY. 

BAKE is the native token that has multiple use in the Bakery ecosystem, and the easiest way to earn it is in the single staking Bread Pool. It is there where I keep my $BAKE staked, until some new pool with high APY is added. 

The reward is low but is better then keeping the $BAKE lazy, and is easy to move when a new pool starts baking. The highest APY I farmed on Bakery Swap was when Trilium was added. It happened during the Aliens Worlds Hype and the 170% APY during the first days was higher then expected. I farmed 11.6 TLM in a week and then moved the tokens back in the Bread Pool.

Once upon a time I staked xDITTO to mint an NTF. The staking process was quick and I had to keep the xDITTO staked for 9 days and 9 hours to receive the Ditto NFT. The whole thing was a fiasco because the pool was closed when I checked 10 days later, and no NFT was available to claim. 

I never seen pools closing so quick like the ones from Bakery Swap. I was hoping will get better with the integration of Staking 2.0 but I was wrong. I still try to get some good APY now and then, and I unstaked my $BAKE when the Bread Pool annual return went down to 2.55%. However, I added another slice in the bag

I told myself that 12.24% is better than 2.55% so I moved all the BAKE to earn NT. I changed the staking pool because NEXTYPE ($NT) looked like a promising project and I wanted few tokens in my oven. NEXTYPE is an integrated cross-chain application ecosystem among games, NFTs and DeFi, created to execute efficient and free NFT swapping . It also provides an initial encrypted tokens distribution channel for various blockchain project initiators based on the DeFi in games and offers underlying technical support of NFT asset upgrade for online games.

I staked the BAKE tokens for that 12.24% APY, and at least the fees on Binance Smart-Chain are so low that it didn't matter. I soon discovered that I staked again in a baguette pool!

Checked a week later and this pool was already ended. The reward for this period was 0.149 NT, approximately one cent. Disappointed by the result, I unstaked again and checked what new pools were added recently. I found the MONI pool, with an APY above 20%, and I put my BAKE in!

Moni, or Monsta Infinite, is a decentralized game universe where anyone can earn tokens through playing the game competitively or just for fun.  The Monsta species are the mysterious creatures from the age before dinosaurs living in SHANI. They seek for human leadership and guidance to bring victory to their homeland.

This was good enough to make me stake BAKE to earn Moni. However, the same thing happened and the pool ended in only few days. My staking reward was 0.167 money, about 0.15 USD. I can't be bothered with this constant stake-unstake-stake every week so I choose to go back to the old faithful Bread Pool!

So here I am, back on baking bread ... after several attempts on various pool. The current APY is 2.60% and is better then nothing. I still think Bakery Swap is under-rated, and same with $BAKE. The platform has a  good NFT marketplace integrated and is one of the top places for NFT projects to start their projects. As for my BAKE, will sit nicely in the Bread Pool until a 1000% APY will lure me into another baguette short-pool!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

15
$ 9.16
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

only reason i like this is the ROI

$ 0.00
2 years ago

friend your article always motivate me and i inspire from your article day by day because i am new here on this platform and try to built myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you say, something is better than nothing. I realized late that I had to put my 1BCH and rBCH tokens to farm and generate more rBCH and hope that by a miracle the price would rise in the future.

Although the pool is short, it is generating something for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ROI is so small that fewer people will be willing to stake there. Is it due to the plummeting price, or because of a small reward pool?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How's CubFinance btw? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Constant farming but not much raise in value lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't check it for long time now, as well as pcs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You inspire and motivate people by your article 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow another platform that could help aspiring people to make them successful in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago