NFT Breaking News #27 - SmartBCH NFTs Spotlight

10 92

The last episodes of NFT Breaking News were wild! Number #22 had to be with NyteWolf, published on the 22/02/2022 ... because it takes 2 2 make a movement

Maiki comeback couldn't go unnoticed and he had #23 dedicated to him and this new ideas. Got this cool #diffrens avatar from the man! Read "Guess who's back? Maiki is back! Tell your friends!" if you missed the Q&A! 

I landed on Solana, for Cryoto Panties by Rave Review. Read the whole article if you are into fashion NFTs - Breaking News #24 - CryptoPanties on Solana

Episode #25 marked down the launch of Humble Tractors - my personal collection of 60 Unique 1:1 Photography NFTs. Each tractor comes with a claimable POAP code, created by Benny Bumbi, the creator of SnkrsWax

Episode #26 was a tour of a multi-chain Metaverse, covering play2earn and NFT projects across WAX, Hive, Solana, Ethereum, Tezos and SmartBCH. This lead to the first ever NFT Breaking News article dedicated only to SmartBCH projects! 

I have another reason to be proud... my NFT collaboration with @ArtistByron is live on NFT HIVE! Get one of the limited edition Descent into Madness NFTs, with only 156 to be ever minted!

It was a proper muscle's flex for mint #1!  High quality 12 bids, last minute drama and a winning bid of 66.6 $WAXP. SuperSloth got a bargain, paying $7.17 for the first mint of this wonderful collaboration!

I have a big and diverse bag of tokens on smartBCH, and I like them all even if the value dropped drastically in the last months. I also have a big bag of NFTs in there, some with utility, others as a vanity holding, while others are totally useless.

Gambling Apes Club was one of the 10,000 NFTs that sold out at an accelerate pace. As the name says, this apes are game on for gambling. I didn't managed to mint one, as they went bananas! However, I won a Gambling Ape in a Wojak giveaway.

After a long wait, Gambling APE NFT staking went live. The holders can stake the NFTs and earn $Banana tokens. I staked mine and I will let the $BANANA stack. Please note that This token has nothing to do with the $BANANO token! 

Punk Apes Club is a new-ish NFT project that also sold out. It may be the apes, it may be the pixel punk style... but this stuff is trending. I was quicker this time and minting was still live when I check it. The minting price was only 0.02 BCH, and less than 2300 were available when I remembered about them. I wasn't so quick with the Reapers First Summoning, and missed the event.

I spent all the BCH and minted 17 NFTs. Some are simple, some are rare, but all of them are cool. A partnership with Gambling Apes Club was announced, and Punk Apes will become stakable for $BANANA.  

Back in the good old days, before countless rugpuls and scams, I minted some Pixel Guys. I totally forgot about them, until I seen an article about how to stake them. I have 4 Pixel Guys and I am currently earning 0.063 NFTC per hour, with a 593 mining power.

Forgot about them again, but returned after few weeks to check. I kept earning 8.825 NFTC per week, and my first claim was nearly 90 tokens. No idea what I can do with them but free stuff is always welcome.

Layer 2 Margarita integrated Wonders.Cash, the NFT Marketplace. Users can trade NFTs and even stake them for rewards. Daiquiri Dudes, Tropical Monsters and Tropical Gulls were the initial collections with staking properties. New collections can also be minted in there, simplifying the entry on SmartBCH.

I added the Tropical Gull #329 and Tropical Gull #302 to earn extra Margarita. The little dudes have funny face, but don't mind as long as it brings profit. Farming started immediately and forgot to check it since then. 

I spoke about Reapers above, and I like every single one! I minted three and I won another one at a Twitter giveaway. I missed the First Reapers Summoning but I assume that more will come.

On my journey I found World of Masks - a collection of programmatically generated 10,800 Masks NFTs. I have 25 NFTs in my portfolio and shared several through Club1BCH events. Minting is still live so worth checking https://worldofmasks.github.io/

The lower the mint, the better the NFT is ranked. From 1 to 2000 are the rare ones, with the top 14 being ultra rare. My robot is mint #877 and is kinda special to me because of the mask and body combination. Most important, with this project I like both the art and the vibrant community. Join the World of Masks Telegram channel and get free entertainment from the Masked Bot.

The SmartBCH ecosystem keeps expanding and new projects are making way for a modern community, where each member will contribute towards to evolution of Bitcoin Cash as a DeFi chain. TheBCHGang started as a gaming idea, with a goal to create 10,000 BCH gang members (NFT owners). This "David from Scotland" guy was planning some nasty stuff, but the other people involved in the project managed to take control and keep the project alive.

The initial price was 0.03 BCH and I minted the above three bad boys. Hulk face is rank #34 so I got myself and extra rare. 

After the initial turmoil and the takeover, the new team offered refunds to the early minters and halved the minting price. I got my refund and minted again. This are my new BCH OGs.

Shall I talk about fat cats? This was an early project which promised some stuff that is constantly delayed. If I remember well, a special NFT was promised for every 7 fat cats minted. I have 14 in the wallet and I am expecting 2 of those special things... however I feel like they will never come. 

I also minted 3 pandas at PANDA LAND, play2earn game on SmartBCH. Adventure was promised and delivered, and I am now waiting for breeding! If you ask me... I still think that this rule is stupid: if your team loses twice in a row, the three pandas can't hunt the next day. When the monster power was raised to 2200 I started winning less and less, but at least I sold enough PDA to cover my initial investment.

I have a festive rat! I won it at a Christmas meme competition and I must say that I love CryptoR.AT #10003. Don't think it has any utility but it doesn't need to have one. This is a vanity item and one of my favorite holdings.

Also, the Club1BCH smartBCH wallet has a small collection of NFTs. One Gambling Ape is currently staked and earning $BANANA, 5 LAWpunks are staked and earning $LAW since the early days, and one Queen from Thrones is just waiting for collection updates. 

I am and I will always be one of those NFT enthusiasts, and I will always help out NFT artists, projects and collectors. NFTs are the future, but I promise I will not hang them on my walls in real life (maybe!)

The SmartBCH Spotlights series:

1. Cash Cats ($CATS) - the first meme token on SmartBCH with 1,000,000,000 total token supply

2. BCHPad - a decentralized IDO protocol built on the SmartBCH chain, creating a simplified method to invest in new SEP20 tokens 

3. AxieBCH - Gaming Guild - a simple business model and a provision for players to create a play2earn source of income. 

4. BlockNG & LAW Punks - the platform powered by the $LAW token, which can be used to buy LAW Punks NFTs. 

5. CheckBook - the system that evolves the airdrops, as the tokens are sent through cheques and must be accepted.

6. Konra Token - a token with unique tokenomics and a project that will become a multi token ecosystem.

7. Tango Swap - The first SmartBCH DEX with publicly known developers. 

8. GAME - The the universal gas token for the AxieBCH gaming guild that grows in the holder's wallet 

9. Narath - The reward token meant to serve as an incentive of the holders that use Konra on SmartBCH.

10. 1BCH DEX - New LPs with top APY and single staking sprinklers

11. Oasis.Cash - The decentralized NFT market on SmartBCH

12. Goblin Cash - DeFi 2.0 on SmartBCH

13. Panda Land - Play2Earn Battle NFT Game with breeding expansion planned for 2022

14. World of Masks - A collection of programmatically generated 10,800 Masks NFTs

15. RASTJN - The Konra Kingdom reflection token: HOLD to get rewards

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

13
$ 6.01
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Been so long haven't checked what NFT I've left but pretty sure leaving them in staking is Good choice will harvest once They Moon moon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time will tell... I am not that sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tbh only LawPunk is the great staking project so far.. After that forgotten lads are worth NFTs. Beside all NFTs are useless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well... no one forced us to buy... it's our choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's ok..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many NFT'S you're a king of NFT collections in different chains.. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish I didn't had so many!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait.. 2 6 BCH worth $1k. Is that the old conversion rate? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I think I calculated when I put the money in not the current value

$ 0.00
1 year ago