NFT Breaking News #20 - Celebration edition and NFT bonanza

24 269

NFT Breaking News #20 - Celebration Edition because ... why not! I took part in the NFT Circus Livestream on the 18th of September and when I was asked when I joined the NFT world I said December 2020. Everyone said I am so OG for joining the movement so early. This made me do some digging and I discovered that my answer was wrong!

My NFT journey started earlier then what I stated, on the 1st of October 2020, when I won the monKeydrop NFT. I become a collector then I engaged more and more with the artists. I was into NFTs months before it boomed on WAX and Twitter, and looks like I'm in the zone before many top projects.

If you lived in a bubble until today and you have no clue what a NFT is than you must go through the induction and read  Non Fungible Tokens (NFT) for Dummies! Crash-course for NFT newbies!

My friend Crackers and his #MeetTheArtist series are also to blame for expanding my views for growing my NFT collection to new heights. This guy has interview 150 NFT Artists and published great articles about them both on Publish0x and ReadCash!

My first NFT was dropped in my WAX wallet on the 1st of October 2020 but my first article about NFTs was published on the 14th of September, when I wrote about the Minecraft NFT Project, feeling that a project as huge as Minecraft will bring even more big brands in the NFT industry. I was right as Marvel, Street Fighters, Eminem, Snoop Dog and many more joined the Non Fungible world.

On the 19th of October I was already doing NFT giveaways, being the 1st P0x user to host one of Robertoit Periodic Table Giveaways. A total of  40 Nitrogen NFTs were shared in my article and was the beginning of a long term friendship and collaboration.

Months Later, after some articles about crypto opportunities and what free NFT giveaways are scheduled, I hosted another Periodic Table drop. For this collaboration, 250 Ruthenium NFTs were allocated. This element was the #44 of the series, a polyvalent hard white metal belongs to the platinum group. The Laboratory Tour: #44 Ruthenium

#NFTBreakingNews was born on the 17th of April, with breaking news about Raccoon Brand, Doctor Who Machines of War and Strychnine. The article was full of drops and my OG friends were featured: Endless LootsByronMaikiThe Derpy CatsSillyPsyBen and Tokens Deals

On the 4th of June  you were invited to PVM Birthday Party, and we had music, NFTs and CAKE! Over 350 NFTs were shared throughout the day and NFTs were received as birthday gifts. This was 3 times bigger than my previous record when I shared 110 NFTs, marking the 3000 followers on P0x (or 4000)! I must admit I had great fun but wasn't all about sharing ... I also received gifts! Received a lovely Darasaurus from Cartoon Family NFTs , "walk in the park" by Maiki, a cherry blossom Foxy from The Derpy Cats and many more!

The #NFTBreakingNews project kept evolving, and made a plethora of friends. All the work I do is to give a voice outside Twitter to the amazing artists and creators, sharing their work through my network of social media platforms and crypto savvy communities. Just as an extra details, through my NFT related articles, I shared 1840 NFTs up to date. 

NFT News from the World

James Bond is another big name joining the NFTs world as "No Time To Die" is the 1st Bond movie to include NFT collectibles. The 007 Franchise worked with Veve to create an iconic NFT collection that will contain exclusive information.

British Museum joins the NFT implementation as they added a digital Hokusai postcards project. The postcard will be created in collaboration with the British Museum and will add the Hokusai art into the blockchain. Over 200 Hokusai NFT artworks will be available for purchase, including digital images of masterpieces such as Under the Wave, Off Kanagawa, Clear Day with a Southern Breeze, and Ejiri in Suruga Provence. 

Old Giveaway results - CryptoFinney, Wax Snkrs and Byron's art

The Finney giveaway was for sure one of the most important projects I ever hosted in the #NFTBreakingNews series. One lucky participant was set to win 1x ETH Finney NFT by completing the form and ticking the criteria boxes. 

A total of 68 entries in the competition, subject to verification, which started to drop the minute I started checking the details. Someone wrote A for Discord and other 3 did not joined the Finney channel which took us to 64 participants. The second and last box to tick was to comment on the article and add your Publish0x username on the form, you will receive 1x ETH Finney so you must make a minimal effort. Just to make it clear "Awesome article, ive been following you guys since day 1, i have the exclusive membership card and have some Finneys and some ckins on eos as well" is not a P0x username and this entry is not a valid one, same as "great article", "dit it!", "none" and "never won a giveaway". All the above were real entries instead of the username which makes me think that some bots are smarter then humans. The next thing was a guy that filled the form with 2 discords but the same P0x account, and I voided both entries. Checked all the comments from the article and only 46 of them bothered to drop by and do what the task asked to do. Congratulations to @Steven_BA for your brand new ETH Crypto Finney! 🥳 🎊 

Moving forward to giveaway #2, where a lucky participant won one pack of Derpy Smiles by Byron. The lucky winner is _Pono_ (frwau.wam) and the pack of smiles has landed in his wallet! 

Giveaway #3 is all about a nice pair of Wax Sneakers... Silly edition! The odds where in favor of Cryptonator`s who was selected by the random wheel.

Giveaway #4 was linked to the number of followers that @ArtistByron gets in September. One NFT was added into the prize pool for every 5 followers and the winners will be selected from those that commented their .wam on the NFT Breaking News #17 and are in his list of followers. I am writing this while Byron has 29 subscribers and I will round it up to 6 NFTs. The winners are Emily2u (iuufa.wam) TVlachak (avgqw.wam) KageBunshinnoJustu (npits.wam) Benito66 (9g.ub4.wam) Havoc (1d2qw.wam) and GoMumStop2 (p4ira.wam). The NFT will be sent shortly!

Giveaway #5 was hot! Anyone wants a fire dog? Many people wanted this amazing NFT but only @PaclebYolanda got it! The prize was sent to zocr4.wam

🚨 Breaking News 🚨  

Doctor Who Worlds Apart "Time Lord Victorious" brings 50 new cards that can be played along the original cards. Each card features hand-drawn artwork, characters, companions and enemies from the Doctor Who metaverse. The "Time Lord Victorious Premium Pack" will have Time Lord Victorious frames and the Kotturuh frames, based on the Dark Times race who brought mortality to the species of the universe! and will be available for $49.99 or 4999 tokens. All the cards will also become available in standard frames through the core packs.

VooDoods is a new NFT project on WAX, with an unique reward concept for collectors.  The hodlers of VooDoods NFT are eligible for the monthly draw, and one lucky winner will be awarded 50% of accrued trading fees. The draw will take place on a monthly basis and every NFT in the wallet will give an extra chance to win. I have some in my collection, and I keep them because I like them, not because I can win! 

Giveaways!

VooDoods will reward one NFT collector with 50% of the accrued monthly. You can get Diego, your first VooDood, by participating in the Twitter giveaway. Three more Voodoods will be shared to those leaving their .wam and tagging a friend in the article comment section.

Massive Byron giveaway, with 9 NFTs to be distributed to the people that joined the Infinity Skies Discord channel and left the .wam in the comments. You must be in the Discord group when the snapshot is taken to be eligible for the reward.

Family giveaway as I am offering 10 NFTs for those following my brother, in this top Twitter Giveaway! Prize pool is 4 ZombieCAT by @ArtistByron and 6 PyroZickes from my own collection 🎨 

Auction of mint #8 of Cristalla Syndicate Edition is now live, starting at 8 $WAXP! The full amount from this auction will be sent to Wax Snkrs, nicely wrapped in a Pyro Zickle! Head over, bring your contribution to the cause and place a cheeky bid. #Sneakers4Africa

Check this 50% sale NFT Breaking New exclusively from Wax Snkrs collaboration with Alex Gromhttps://neftyblocks.com/c/waxsneakkers/drops/30341

Resources:

AxieBCH Gaming Guild

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

35
$ 715.38
$ 714.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
+ 10
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hey guys, I made a list 'What are The Most Expensive NFTs Ever Sold?' Check it out at my profile😎👇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone os looking for rusty I'm glad that i found it. Congrats boss.

Happy Wednesday, I hope you are doing well.

I am newbie here on read.cash if you have time please support me in my journey here in read.cash

https://read.cash/@JBoYS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Últimamente he oído hablar mucho del NFT y ha causado que me ha dado curiosidad por ende he investigado y visto que hay todo un mundo de paginas y juegos que pagan esta moneda. Ahora no me atrevo a entrar ya que para mi es desconocido. Aunque no imposible.

Feliz día mi bello amigo saludos un fuerte abrazo y que tengas un buen miércoles. Te saludo desde Cuba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for entering the NFT world before most, I am just learning and starting to collect.

Thanks for stopping by my last post, I left you a question and I would really like it if you could answer it. Regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Rusty there you are! Hahaha congratulations 🎉, how I wish I could experience that kind of milestone😔, anyways that incredible 🤩🎉👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations @PVMihalache, Great Achievements, Now we know where is rusty, just kidding. I'm happy to your Accomplishments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was trying to add up some nfts on my wax wallet. Hehe, so finally I found rusty look where he is. Congrats mate. You deserve this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a newbie to the crypto world and read cash, I which to learn more about NFT and cryptocurrency from your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the celebration edition of the NFT Breaking News! You've done a great work! Thank you!

ng5s2.wam @fantagira

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ofuxe.wam

@happyboy. The first NFT I got was VOODOO and I would like to congratulate you on your journey so far with NFTs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats friend. Excellent. Everyone is looking for Rusty these days and look where he is ahah. You have rewarded this excellent article very well. Someday I will become like you. Congratulations 🎊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glad I inspire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Rusty is freaking out on you! Excellent. You just made my full month's salary on an article! I definitely want to be like you ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gc5b.wam

@Princessbusayo Voodoo NFT looks so cool and I must say you are truly an OG when it comes to NFT. Hope you would not mind if I come knocking for some help at anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever you need help... I will be ready

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just opened my NFT wallet yesterday and luckily for me, I won a giveaway yesterday. I’ll go through the induction and read the crash course you suggested.

Thanks for sharing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, hope i will have an addition to my nft's on wax wallet po, lol, enjoy collecting n hodling it po though just recently sold the duck badge i had here po, just tried if someone will buy it n it was sold on the price i put there po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice work.Please can you write on the publishox, I'm really confused on how the site is operating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a normal blogging platform that uses a common pool for tips, as it doest get paid from your wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago