MATIC farming on Polygon - Stake it and forget about it!

5 98

The Polygon Protocol advanced framework for building and connecting Ethereum-compatible networks is making the blockchain one of the most used solutions in the Cryptoverse.  The aggregating scalable options and tools supporting the multi-chain Ethereum ecosystem makes the MATIC token gain value and momentum.  

My experience with Polygon started back in June 2020, when I bought a big bag of $MATIC and staked them at a good APY. I consider myself not lucky, but crypt savvy to have bough MATIC at 0.018 USD per token. I left them staked for months, as the gas fee was too high to even consider withdrawing. 

The amount of tokens grew nicely, and the value went 75x in less then a year. I restaked my MATIC rewards in January 2021 and again in December 2021. The token value was much bigger back then, and I feel sorry I didn't withdrew them back then.

I delegated the rewards back in the pool when the gwei was not that high, paying $9.12 for the transaction. Everything went back in and stayed there until an unfortunate investment on Pegaxy.

The last staking update took place in 2022, when I claimed 212 MATIC from the Matic Foundation Node 7 and staked into The Abyss. At that point in time I had over 6000 tokens, which I later used for not so crypto-savvy investments. The crypto crash came and everything dropped so much in value that didn't matter anymore.

The current value of 6000 MATIC is about $4,800 USD, and that amount is less then what I got when I cashed out. However, not even close to what it was when Matic reached the All-time High of 2.92 USD. Still think MATIC is a good investment at today's price, and think I buy the dip.

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

8
$ 3.88
$ 2.80 from @Crypto_Politics
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome! You got a nice stack of MATIC there and they are working for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a nice stash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot though.. I still have a few MATIC in my wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The secret is to keep the crypto busy and you free

$ 0.00
1 year ago