Kucoin events and updates - Looking for the next gem!

5 78

Kucoin is the family member that you see only at the big holidays, such as Easter or Christmas. I don't use it as often as Binance, I don't check it as often as Celsius and doesn't have fancy learn & earn options like Coinbase ...  but I have some assets in there!  - PVM, September 2021

Even so, Kucoin has some aces in the sleeves and the Kucoin Shares ($KCS) are pumping hard during the bull market. New ATH was reached at $24.80, and feels like a good asset to hold.

One of the previous events I participated in the search of a new gem was Polychain Monsters, when I swapped the P0x Ampleforth in USDT ... to buy PMON. I invested $117.14 to buy 15 $PMON, at 7.82 USD per unit.

Will PMON become successful like Axie Infinity? Not sure... but I decided to HODL! When the campaign ended I received 0.55 PMON, which at the time was a fraction over 5 USD. A small gain with no effort and some new tokens in the portfolio. In the next months the $PMON value surged and my stash was valued at 238.01 USD. 

I started to treat the Kucoin campaigns and events more seriously, and when the MONI event started I made and effort and joined early. All the users who had a net buying volume that reached 80 $MONI or more will share $5000 worth of tokens. The other two tasks required a higher trading volume and I didn't achieve it.

I did the lowest trading volume for the $VEGA listing event and the NFTB activity campaign, which was rewarded with I received 0.55 Vega - valued at $5.79 and 20.25 NFTB - valued at $5.53. I wasn't too sure about the future of this ones and I sold them to buy Kucoin Shares ($KSC).

Done the basic tasks for MONI, NUM and LIKE, receiving some pennies as rewards. Dust them all for  KSC and will wait patiently for some event that will have some proper rewards, not just crumbles for the shrimps.

One of the good updates was adding all the earning opportunities under the EARN tab. It was there where I found HYDRA staking at 50.89% APY. I added the 8.18 HYDRA I was holding, and now I will let them earn some passive income.

The Referral System was finally restarted, with reward boxes integrated in the Kucoin onboarding process. Still not happy about it, as I referred over 60 people when the system was not working properly. I didn't got any reward for them joining Kucoin, and it looks like I will not receive anything in the future. Under the new system, I managed to open the Prize L2 and got 3 USDT and 54,000 Shiba Inu. 

The $KSC keeps generating more $KSC, at an APR based on the last 7 days average. Up to date, I earned 0.91 KSC ... forecasting the full unit at the end of January 2022. 

I keep claiming the gems, but never used any! The available offer is poor and none of the products are worth buying by an amateur Kucoin user like me. I currently have 19,100 gems and I keep stacking them with the hope that some merchandise will be added in the future. 

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

13
$ 18.57
$ 18.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm always saying I will check my kucoin acct. But new year comes, I didn't check yet 🤣. Maybe later haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New year resolution ... go check Kucoin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been getting notifications from kucoins too, but I just ignored them because I haven't learned how to trade crypto yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to trade... you can hold stuff as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article, nice earnings from those sites. I wish they add some good merchandise soon so that you buy with gems Found the resources area very helpful. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago