Harvest.Finance duties and insane ETH fees!

10 37

Nothing can stop the Harvest, and now that the period of turmoil is gone, all humble farmers can relax with the family, and survive the harsh winter. Spring will come and we will resume our duties, and the honest work.

November brought a shock in my residual income table and statistics, as Publish0x lost the top place after months of unchallenged reign. A new king took the Crypto Throne and the dynasty of the Chads started! I tried to stake my $FARM in the pool but my choice has bad timing, as it was close to the genesis of Ethereum2.0 and the ETH fees were astronomical. I was asked to pay 2.1 ETH ($1280) to stake $125 worth of FARM which was ridiculous. Few days later I was able to do the staking for $4.1, which I gladly paid.

Meanwhile Bitcoin chains are broken as "the King" surpassed $20,000 to $24,000 in a mather of days. Where are those saying that Bitcoin was dead in March? Where are the haters and harbingers of doom?

A humble farmer always helps the community, and in December I participated at my first vote. Feels good to be part of something bigger, and in the same time to have my say in the running of Harvest Finance. My share is not Farmers Council level but I am one of those shady cultists, lurking in the background, waiting for the leader to ask for the ceremonial knife. This vote was regarding the percentage of total emission that will be allocated to $GRAIN, and my opinion was that 0.5% will be the correct amount. This percentage will not make to many waves in the Harvest ecosystem, avoiding instability, and will repay those affected by the stable-coin hack at a decent rate. It's a win-win situation!

While randomly browsing the social media, I stumbled upon a partnership between Harvest Finance and 88mph, a platform where you can lend crypto assets at a fixed interest rate or purchase floating-rate bonds. The guys from 88mph created a fixed-rate yield-generation protocol that will allow the build of structured products on top of the first layer, guaranteeing capital gain when the product will reach maturity.

At the moment, users can benefit from the floating-rate bonds or the interest rate model. Buying floating-rate bonds will allow traders to immediately fill up the debt of one or more deposits using their own money, and in exchange they would receive the yield generated by those deposits. The linear model for determining the fixed interest rate offered to depositors 88mph will record the Exponential Moving Average (EMA) of the underlying yield protocol's APY over a month and will offer 75% of the exponential moving average as the fixed rate.

I wanted to simplify the yield generation into a Harvest Finance themed video and this is how this short movie was born.

And BTW... Harvest Finance is slowly spreading it's roots everywhere... including the reChapta system. Join the farmers revolution!

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

8
$ 2.12
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ETH fees are insanely high...thanks for the update! i hope you are well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The eth fees are too high to put my 50$ of farm to work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe in 2022

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hope so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the gas fee is higher than the withdrawal amount 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just crazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I started to really dislike ETH projects or anything around it. Gas prices... I even won two prizes in contests I won't even claim because of that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes... have some Farm on Telegram and some on Metamask.... waiting for better days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subcribe you as you write good and full of informations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago