Harvest Finance : Staking $FARM

4 24

You probably know already that I am a farmer, a DeFI farmer not the one with a straw in his mouth, Wellington boots and and muddy dungarees. I got into farming thanks to Harvest.Finance, and their creative way to promote themselves. Staked my farm and now I am waiting for the harvest. 

I staked my $Farm only 2 days before the pool got inactive and a new auto-compounding pool was launched so I had to migrate my assets to the new one. The migration had to be done manually, and transfer everything from the Old Profit Sharing to the new one.

The initial staking costed me $1.65 ETH gas fee but that was covered in the two days of staking, when 0.050554 FARM was ... farmed. Even if it looks like a small amount, $4.10 were farmed in only 48 hours. Put your creativity to work and see how much you can earn on the long term.

The new auto-compounding pool started as a boom, with almost 1000% APY, which dropped to over 100% the next day. The APY fluctuated since than between 120% up to 200% for reasons that I cannot explain.

To migrate 3.05 FARM I paid another $3.88 ETH gas fee, at one point over midnight. Until than the average gas fee was over $10. The tokens migrated instantly and the farming counter started to roll at an excellent APY.

I spent $6.56 ETH gas fees on the staking and migration, and in a week I earned 0.114 $FARM , which is approximately $10.50 therefore I am already in profit. Is not much but is honest work!

I am now looking forward to add more $FARM into the pool, and I mean the ones I will win at the Harvest.Finance Creativity Contest. Maybe you don't know yet, but the weather forecast is heavy rain with FARM tokens!

For the competition I also created merchandise, my first ever Non Fungible Token. The Harvest Finance Green Tractor NFT is made by hand and the writing style matches the farming theme. 

Even is life in 2020 has been rough, and currently have a lot on my plate, farming may be the solution. #BreadForThePeople

Link and referrals:

Coinbase Earn - Up to $59 Compound (COMP)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $52 worth of Orchid (OXT)

Coinbase Earn - Up to $50 worth of EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

Zero width embed

 

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I need info on how to get FARM token. I'd there a platform one can earn it for free or do I have to purchase it from an exchange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can be bought from Harvest.Finance but you can win some at the Creativity Contest https://www.publish0x.com/harvestfinance/harvest-finance-farm-arts-creativity-contest-round-4-festive-xzwllqr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your farm and invention are very interesting. You can make a good living from agriculture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Harvest Finance and it looks like a good investment

$ 0.00
3 years ago