Elrond Network updates: MEX, eGLD staking and celebrations

1 79

It's that time again when I talk about how cool I find Elrond and share some of the updates and achievements as an $eGLD holder. Will not expand on how highly scalable, fast and secure Elrond Network is or how the Adaptive State Sharding Mechanism powers the chain .. as I have other topics for today.

The need of an official wallet was solved last year, when Maiar was launched, implementing unique herotags for the users, vault, wallet, stickers and referral rewards. Maiar has an unique referral system that gives $10 cashback when buying $200 worth of Elrond and transactions fees as low as 0.001 eGLD. 

I am constantly unlocking new stickers, and this are like milestones of my progress! In the Social tab I am still a loner, with less then 4 friends. This sounds about right and mirrors real life! 

The Learn tab is more to my liking, where I am a much cooler Lord of the Rings character. I moved from a boring troll to a druid, an elf sharpshooter druid that looks like Legolas! Life goal achieved! Based on my level, I am one of only 5.6% of Maiar users that reached this level.

Let's talk about money! I am exactly what I want to be ... an octopus with tentacles in many many treasure chests. One of the 5.7% of Maiar users that holds between 5 and 24 $eGLD.

Maiar's launch was just a step in the Elrond Ecosystem evolution, as the Maiar Exchange (MEX) and the $MEX airdrop was announced. Once launched, I was able to log and claim my bounty. Even better, I was able to use the 241,890 $MEX and stake it all for more $MEX rewards even if the tokens are still locked. The slow unlocking system make sure holders will not sell the $MEX immediately after distribution.

The initial value of the airdrop was $119 and surged nicely day by day. The MEX farm reached quickly $1,640,000 TVL and the rewards kept growing. The value of my $MEX bag went up 50% and also earned $17.48 in rewards. What if $MEX will raise from $0.000641 to $1 in 2022?

While $MEX is building rewards at an accelerate pace, the staked $eGLD does a pretty awesome job with 0.6 $eGLD earned. The Empress Staking pool will be open until 2024 and I am not planning to unstake or move the Elrond until then.

The start of 2022 was also a reason for celebration and positivity! Maiar celebrated the 1st anniversary, one year of growth and progress. The number of users is approaching 1 million, and 2,733,062 $eGLD are held in Maiar wallets.

I joined Maiar on the 2nd of February, celebrating one year of using this cool app! So far I've completed 17 transactions, 11 in and 6 out! The future looks good with Elrond Network!

Residual Income:

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

16
$ 8.13
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I use Maiar wallet too ..I just hope that Maiar exchange will add liquidity to ESDT tokens for better trades

$ 0.00
2 years ago