Dungeon Master and the $WOMBAT token announcement

11 157

The 3rd season of Wombat Dungeon Master was entertaining, with some nice upgrades and add-ons! Season 4 started and is ongoing, bringing new collection into the mix, but the big news was the announcement of the $WOMBAT token! 

The WOMBAT token will give a new direction to the WEB3 gaming platform and will empower the gamers to participate in the Wombat ecosystem economy, monetize their playing time and to add a social dimension to gaming NFTs ownership. It sounds a bit like what Merit Circle tried to do, but better planned! 

The rise of interest in play-to-earn games needs solutions for various issues, and the $WOMBAT token was created as the savior of play2earn games. Over $8.5 million raised to date for Wombat, the fastest growing Web 3 gaming platform. The self-developed Wombat Dungeon Master  reached the global Top 20 NFT games with 10k+ DAU and 700k staked NFTs. Wombat is a monster ecosystem with huge potential! Happy I jumped on this boat, thank you Byron!

The $WOMBAT token will be launched on both Ethereum and Polygon, serving as an agency and proof of power. Users will earn it on the playground and will be able to stake it or use it for governance.

Coming back to my gaming experience, I enjoyed the new collections added for season three and I managed to collect 370,066 points. My mining power was 6,780, not outstanding but still above average. 

I like the game because the points are converted automatically and the $WAXP is sent straight in the wallet. After my points were converted into rewards, I received 37.76 $WAXP and a nice greeting!

I also joined the anniversary party, and got to claim this awesome celebration hat! It has +100 celebration and makes me feel the good vibes through the laptop screen. Cheers little wombat, this pint is for you! Keep digging like your life depends on it! 

I prefer to buy my gear, customized and person centered to my wombat. This is why I sell the mining bounty, packs or items. During season 3 I unearthed only 2 standard packs and one Blossom Wombatium, earning 37 more $WAXP. The total play2earn accumulated during last season was 75 WAXP, approximately 8..25 USD. It may look like a small amount but what you get for keeping your NFTs idle?

Season 4 started with the $WOMBAT token announcement and fresh collections added. My mining power dropped to 6541 and I have a proposal for the Dev team ... please add a "sort by mining power" filter to the dashboard. I find it difficult to scroll through the 3000 NFTs I have, in the search for the highest MP artpieces.

As you seen above, I reached level 22! Got myself a new hat to celebrate the progress, and browsed the market for some other bargains. As expected, all new items are expensive at the start of the season. 

I want to take advantage of the high market demand and spend some of the resources, buying Fairy Wombatium. I will gather more resources throughout the season and see what else I can buy. 

This season already looks better then the last one, with 1 silver pack found in the early days. I will stick to my strategy, sell high at the start of the season and buy cheaper at the end.

Both the Silver Pack and the Fairy Wombatium got sold in hours after listing, adding 28 WAXP to the treasury. I will keep selling anything found in the reward chest, and buy some fresh gear at the end of the season, when the prices are 50 - 70% lower. Enjoy Wombat Dungeon Master, keep an eye on the $Wombat token and keep exploring the Metaverse!

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

9
$ 1.66
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello, Can you compare this game with Axie Infinity ? in terms of earn ? Pro and cons in your opinion ? Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its just few clicks a day and the earnings depend on your staked NFTs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Sir, I haven't played any play to earn games, as I am very new in crypto world. Just joined noise.cash on July 26 and after three days, read.cash (July 29, 2022) so don't have much idea, just learning. Could you please tell me how much time it took you to get 75 WAXP (8.25 USD). Moreover, I really appreciate you are in level 22. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigger, harder, stronger. Benefit from proven male performance extracts due to a unique formula that works to decrease inflammation in your body and restore your youthopen this link https://fitmequick.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was the reward for 1 month of Dungeon Master play and selling the packs found while mining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it so less? Is that a less effort needed game? Sorry for nonsense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The game requires few clicks every 24 hours so not much time is involved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I see, gonna download and try it, sound interesting and great 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a browser game. No download required

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh 😮😲 I see. It is amazing and excellent. Let me try then. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago