Banano Picking Season Starting on BSC - Wrapped Banano (wBAN) is now live!

5 49

I am a Banano Citizen since December 2020 and I am constantly participating to the community events. As a result, I was able to grow a nice Banano stash which I can finally put to work for some juicy rewards. Wrapped Banano is now running wild on Binance Smart Chain and I can stake my $BAN or use for LP pairing. Check my previous article, Banano Ripening - wBAN and the Binance Smart Chain for more details about wBAN and how to set Metamask on Binance Smart Chain 

https://cdn.publish0x.com/prod/fs/cachedimages/1403751718-06e54b658b191f73e72835f4bc3abefa5d5827395740c82cd991c8d31eec59eb.webp

What is Wrapped Banano?

Wrapped Banano (wBAN) is a token pegged to $BAN, created on the Binance Smart Chain. The peg will always keep the value of one wBAN equal to the value of one Banano. Sounds only logical that ApeSwap was chosen as partner for the project.  Wrapped or Unwrapped... how you like your $BAN?

Banano Picking season

wBAN will be a new toy for the BAN FAM and I am sure everyone else is as happy as I am about the new options. The Banano picking season started on Binance Smart Chain and everyone is invited to climb up the tree and pick some rewards. Read Wrapped Banano is now live on BSC for an extended explanation 

Up in the Banano Tree!

PVM is up in the Banano tree, filling his bag with wBAN. But before this happened, I prepared my climbing gear and went on https://bsc.banano.cc/ to put my $BAN to work. The platform dashboard is fresh and cool! The first step is to link the $BAN wallet with the BSC chain. Users must add the wallet address and send any amount in the next 5 minutes. I sent 1 $BAN first to make sure the bridge works and only when I had the confirmation I sent the rest.

The cool thing with Banano + Binance Smart Chain is the instant transfer and no fees. After sending 1 BAN to check, I sent the remaining 18,572 and they arrived safely. To check all the transactions, users can click on the History tab.

Everything is straight forward and the whole process is instant! I swapped all the BAN in Wrapped Banano and headed to the "Stake and Farm" tab to decide on which option I will chose. The "add wBAN to MetaMask" simplify the addition of the token to the MetaMask wallet.

The current options are normal staking or LP with a choice between BNB and BUSD. As I wanted to keep it easy, I decided to stake the wBAN and be risk free. Supplied the wBAN and let the pool earn rewards for me.

I noticed that the APY was 0% and after contacting the Dev Team, this was sorted in few minutes. I checked back after 24 hours to see the farming rate and I was pleased to find 4 wBAN farmed. Is not a huge amount but I am not a huge Banano King Kong and any reward is better than no reward. it's Banano picking season and all the potassium lovers are invited to harvest!

Resources:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

14
$ 1.65
$ 1.00 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 7
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi, I tried to send BAN from my BananoVault to bsc.banano.cc in order to get wban, but it can't get through. Send button just keep spinning with Loading text and nothing happens. Anyone had the same issue?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worked smoothly for me but that was months ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so, the good news is Banano has some APR, even is 2%. second, how do you gain BAN? third, does it worth it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would love $BAN unwrapped with ice cream lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice memes, as usual

$ 0.00
2 years ago