Axie Infinity - One month of earning $SLP

23 208

The humble beginning

The first day of playing Axie Infinity was a test of quick learning and self education. Had to install Ronin Wallet and Axie Infinity and then link it to Metamask. I skipped all the tutorials and guides and started playing. 

When I started, players could collect 50 SLP from the daily quest, but this was halved after few days. One month gone and I still struggle to win the 5 Arena battles. After the reward halving, the price of $SLP started to drop, and I am still thinking if playing Axie is worth the effort!

On average, I spent 1 hour per day to collect 50 SLP from adventures and most of the time I don't even bother about the daily quest. This is not because I am lazy ... the real reason is the poor arena system, where I always play against opponents few times stronger then me.

Axie Infinity - One month of playing and earning SLP

I nearly played every day and I collected a nice stash of $SLP. I claimed 1369 tokens from the Axie game to the Ronin wallet in a quick and feeless manner. At the time of making the print screen, 1369 SLP were valued at 213 USD.

The next step was to send them to Metamask. The 2-step process will send the assets to Ethereum then will require a confirmation for the Ethereum transaction. The withdrawal will work only on Metamask, due to the signature confirmation. 

I tried to make a mock test with 1 SLP and I said that my Binance SLP address is a Metamask wallet, and this transaction will ever be pending as no one was at home. I sent the remaining 1368 SLP to my Metamask and the first stage didn't required any fees. However, the gwei required to complete this transaction was $154. I decided to leave the transfer pending until gas fees will drop. Making $213 worth of SLP with such low commitment makes Axie Infinity a top play2earn blockchain game, and it can get even better if the transfer fees will be low. 

SLP as a method of payment!

If the ETH cas fees will stay as high as today, than I will leave them on the Ronin wallet and I will start planning my future holiday in the Philippines. I seen an article about SLP and how the token has become an accepted currency, and the Bakebe app allows customers to pay with cryptocurrencies. Many shops inside SM Aura in Manilla began accepting Smooth Love Potion (SLP) for payments. There are other places where $SLP can be used, including sneakers shops, insurance, car service, laptop upgrades and even to pay for COVID-19 tests or online fitness classes.

The wide use of SLP happened due to the high number of Axie players living in the Philippines, and real life usage as a currency. The SLP volume of trade has grown so much, that apps that can exchange the token for fiat money are trending. Many merchants are now accepting SLP for goods and services.

The Ronin wallet allows users to make 100 free transactions each day, and this helped with the implementation of SLP as a method of payment towards local merchants. Statistically, there are more Filipinos with a Ronin wallet then Filipinos with a credit card.

Statistically, an average player can earn approximately 5000 SLP tokens per month, but the numbers I found were before the reward halving. BloomX and Binance P2P has SLP to Philippine Peso (PHP) trading pair and comes as a solution for eth fees. 

The Dental Centre in Mandaluyong had five patients that paid for treatment with SLP and many more merchants are onboarding the Axie Infinity reward as a method of payment. This made the tax office have a stand, reminding everyone that crypto earning must be reported. 

Meanwhile, the AxieBCH Gaming Guild is unwrapping nicely! The $AxieBCH presale was successful and at the moment the token value keeps growing.

Happy for my #Club1BCH colleagues that got accepted for scholarship, @bmjc98 @Eybyoung @jiroshin @NosCha make the #AxieBCH flag fly high!

The AxieBCH family is getting bigger! On the 21st of September, 14 couples if Axies had date night and now 14 eggs are ready to hatch! Axie Scholarships are still available so head to Discord to check it out!

Resources:

Join HOLDnaut

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

29
$ 35.40
$ 19.99 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 14.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
+ 13
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I really haven't played this game yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fees doesn't matter anymore as Binance implemented a direct withdrawal. I have my own team of axies so not a scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you earned a lot but the gas fees...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thanks PVM for always bringing us opportunities 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you and the others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like a fun game to play, I can't wait to start. Shame about the fees, I didn't realise they were this high!

I saw your name mentioned in the axieBCH group that you joined the team as an indie player. I'm not sure what this means, but congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fees doesn't matter anymore as Binance implemented a direct withdrawal. I have my own team of axies so not a scholar

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that explanation Paul. So the indie player means that you have your own axies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ... indie... pendent! Is a concept that is usually used in the music industry as indie artists

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Paul, I’m a bit of a noob when it comes to terminology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....I hardly play any games but my nephew is mad for games and everyday he come to inform me about the updates. I am glad to know that SLP volume has grown this much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the club members that got the scholarship. It's great to hear this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could play this game. My nephew's sponsor temporarily stopped sponsoring from the Philippines because of some group who tried to cheat the system. sigh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, that's a huge amount of SLP you really rock Pvm. I'm still not gonna play that coz I'm not a good player haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely there would be a meetup when PVM coming to the Philippines!!!! 😍 Congratulations and team #ClubBCH any gagaling nyo, go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Popularity of Axie indeed surged here in the Philippines, and I was one of the people who are happy and.. somehow proud about it, because well, some co-members, and even founders of the club are playing it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday, I was able to win in the arena without too much effort. Now, I spent 10 energy and only 2 wins. 😅😅 I need to learn more. And when go to the Philippines, don't forget to visit Cebu. Me, @glez and who knows @Eybyoung will meet you there. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just realized they said playing in Arena is a mixture of luck it's because of the cards that is available during the rounds, no matter how we already understand the game losing is still inevitable because of the cards availability diba? Hahaha kaya swertihan din talaga eh.

Oo nga I would love to meet PVM for sure haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. Goodluck for the next month. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could participate in this game, but I don't place games. Well, I will give this a try because I wish also I could the community. But I don't know much about how to get started please I will very glad you put me through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll wait for you in the Philippines 🤣 but I need to have SLP by that time. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago