Achieving Medium Partner Program In Only 21 Days

5 113

I joined Medium on the 22nd of December 2022, and this was a bold step into the unknown after more than a year of laziness! It’s the journey not the destination. One month later and it's time to have a short activity review. Did I make the impact I wanted? How was my first month on Medium?

Out of commodity, or lack of time, I didn’t stated a new journey since then 2020. I want a fresh start or a new challenge for 2023 so I landed on Medium with a new year resolution. I wanted to revive an account that had the same level of activity as Sheldon Cooper sexual life. 

I made an account in 2020 but never gave it much attention, using it just to check the details of meme competitions or DeFi announcements once in a while. But on 22nd of December I hit "publish" and gave my three followers something to read! A round of applause for myself and the first step into the unknown

Medium has different mechanics then other social blogging platforms, as only the content creators in the Partner Program can monetize their content. You must have at least 100 followers to apply, be at least 18 years old and live in one of the eligible countries.

I didn't really found my way in the first days but I had amazing support from @Pantera whenever I struggled. I asked around and I was told that growing from zero will take one or two months... challenge accepted!

I started writing and posting evergreen stuff about crypto, cooking and travelling and got my 100th follower after 21 days. I was ticking all the boxes so I filled my application for the Medium Partner Program, and was ready to patiently wait for three days.   

It's wonderful when things are happening quicker then expected, as my application was accepted the next day. The GPs from UK should learn from this and see their patients as soon as possible, not in three weeks time!  

My first week as a Medium Partner was decent, with 97 views and 16 new fans. My top article was about the Unstoppable Domains collaboration with Trust Wallet, and how I got my .wallet domain that matches my Twitter handle.

Few days after was time to celebrate my first month on Medium, one that went on at an accelerate pace. I published 51 articles in 30 days, and prepared a safety net for busy days. I have 37 drafts that are spread until 1st of March. If I get kidnapped today ... no one will notice! 

I reached 166 followers in a month, two email subscribers and a new motivation. Now is time to grow and make a name on Medium. If I was able to do it... you can as well! Write with passion, engage with your followers, read their articles, comment and give constructive feedback. The only way is upwards and onwards!

The stats for the 1st months are hard to read, as Medium is different then the other platforms. I think 428 views are above expectation, considering I started from zero activity and build it up all the way to Medium Partner.

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats! We started at the same time basically on Medium. I was surprised how fast we are growing there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great news. Congrats, PVM. I hope Philippines would be eligible, so we can try that, too. It looks interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to montize my Medium blog but medium partnership is not available at my place. Although I tried through Friend from Italy but the application was rejected. I hope I would soon got it anyway. Wish you good luck to your journey. Can you help me to do this @Pantera one of my friend has got monitization on medium with the help of one of his friend from Norway. I only want someone to complete the process of medium partnership program I would pay for the services

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Keep growing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your support and guidance

$ 0.00
1 year ago