The devil within

11 22
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago


[WP] A demon possessed your body and in trying to take control, has failed. Now he awkwardly sits inside your body, stuck and bored, and you know he's there.

@Hanzell @Leo_kitti

******

At first, it started with the high fevers, sleepless nights, and tiredness - Like Marti said it would. But then over time, instead of losing my personality, the symptoms subsided.

And I was left with an angry, bothersome demon in my head.

"I could have had all the hosts in the world. Any friggin' one. And I had to choose this nutjob," he said.

Well, actually, I could hear him within my head. Pacing. Grumbling. Searching through my thoughts and memories. I could have called it an invasion of privacy, but then I let him in when I did that stupid dare with Marti.

"Dude, I'm super easy. If you couldn't even properly possess me, I don't think you'd have any luck with the remaining 6.99 billion people on this stupid spinning ball," I thought, knowing he'd hear it.

The first week was tough, because I was talking when trying to communicate with him, and everyone was thinking I was going nuts.

"What did you say, MORTAL? I could just rupture your heart right now!"

"You're not the sharpest knife in the rack, are you? This isn't a parasitic relationship, it's symbiosis. For life. No getting out of this."

"I'm screwed. Symbiosis means we have something to gain from each other. What could that possibly be? You're a worthless nobody and I'm..."

"A worthless nobody as well, because I think this failed possession lost you, say 200 - 300 XP or demon points or whatever. The thing is, you could have lost a lot of reputation among your... eh.. fellow demons? I really don't know how this works."

"You just decided to make the habit of pissing me off, huh?"

"You're the one who thought it was a great idea to possess me. I mean, sure I was a bundle of depression and negative emotions, so I'd pretty much not offer any resistance. But come on, you can't have been that desperate to occupy a body that you chose mine."

As I talked, or thought, with him, I went about my daily routine. Sometimes I'd be crossing the road and talking to him while listening to music. Even closing my eyes at the same time.

Kalgan, or Kal, as I liked to call him, would never let me die.

In exchange for my worthless vessel of a body, and a lot of bad experiences to draw the negative emotions that he feeds on from, I got, I don't know, superhuman powers? I had two people's reflexes, and a lot more stamina and strength than usual."

I guess it was more of a win for me.

But then Kal had a terrible temper, and most of his emotions leaked into mine as well, so I'd have terrible mood swings and make the people around me to move warily. He was temperamental and unstable, and worst of all, he had the most absurd eating habits and cravings.

Raw meat with vegan salad! How the hell do those things even go together?

I've had to eat alone - a lot because it's like I'm eating for five people.

And then he loves complaining a lot, especially about his luck at the botched possession job. Which was really annoying because I really didn't like people talking so much around me, which is why I stayed on my own.

SAnd now I had my very own Mobile Discussion Unit.

"...Are you even listening to me?"

"No, obviously." I sighed, entering the house.

"Great! And now I have to deal with the fact that you ignore me and my lamentations."

"Awwww, did I hurt your feelings?"

"Yeah, you're... hold up, you're being sarcastic?"

"What was your first clue?"

"F*ck you, man!" he growled.

"F*ck your stupid appetite. What do you want to eat now, Pizza and Cow brain?"

"That's actually not a..."

"I'll starve us both to death." I blurted.

We settled for a half-carton of milk and a loaf of bread.

Not four, five slices.

Not half.

A loaf.

This is where we're at now.

"Do you ever think of leaving?" I asked Kal.

"Yeah, I could just wear my Hawaiian clothes and pack my bags and move out, can't I?"

"Wouldn't that be a welcome development," I sarcastically said, "I mean like an exorcism or something,"

"Christ... I mean, devil, you really want to take us to one of those half-assed white collared exorcists? Are you nuts?"

"I think we've already established my mental health status. I'm talking about the really good ones, maybe like John Constantine. That guy was really cool, and besides, aren't you tired of this vessel?"

"Look, an exorcism isn't what the movies make it look like. It's extremely dangerous, and there are way too many variables. A lot of things could go wrong - for both of us."

"So you care about me?" I said, smirking.

"I said both of us. I'm looking out for myself. If you die, you're just one more soul to torture in hell. Why would I care?"

"Yeahhhhh, righhhhht." I said, drawing out the words to be overly sarcastic.

"To hell with you."

"Right after you."

9
$ 1.09
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awww in the end the devil cared about him but that title was misleading. I was expecting something darker and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You never get what you expect with me 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story is really funny. I thought it would be a drama but I like this conversation with a demon. Crazy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I decided to put a humorous spin on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That seems great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂 i needed that kinda humor in my life

Wouldn't mind this kind of possession though. Just hope he's prepared to see a lot of naked ladies in my memory

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂 You're welcome.

Well I guess he'd be very happy, depending on what addiction he represents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh there's that too. I don't mind beung possessed by lust or gluttony UwU i can manage with those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha 😂😂😂

Having this kind of company wouldn't be so bad, well except for the weird eating habits 😂😂😂

Hey Ozzy, I dare you to get possessed 😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're on your own, my dear. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago