Taken 3

6 33
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

PROMPTS: execute astound assist chubby furious sandwich glasses popcorn

DIALOGUE: "We could get arrested for this."

_______________________________________

"We could get arrested for this." Lucio said as his wife took food to the little girl in the guest bedroom. "Forget about an arrest, we could get killed for this."

Mariana adjusted her glasses and kept on moving.

"I don't know what sort of attitude is this, but I'm going to the Police to report this! I cannot be harboring..."

"I would advise you abandon that idea if you value your life." Mariana said, turning towards her husband with a sinister look. "As you said, we could be killed for this. I have a duty to Marco to act according to his wishes, especially as this was his dying wish..."

"And you said you didn't have anything to do with him. You have a duty to me as your husband and to this family, so you can't be putting our lives on the line like this. You are married and Marco is your ex-boyfriend, why should you be the person he should turn to in such a situation?"

"I don't have time for this discussion, Lucio. I have a job to execute, so the girl stays. Within a few days, I'll contact the Lotus, deliver the girl and get the money.That's all."

"And what about our children?"

"What about them? Lucio, I know you weren't the courageous type, but please have some gall for once. Nothing is going to happen. And that's that" Mariana said, continuing to the room.

Lucio was furious. He had already made his decision as well. even if she wasn't going to comply, he was putting family first.

__________________________________

Elsewhere, the detective stared at the chubby-faced coroner who was eating a sandwich as he briefed him on the results of the autopsy.

"I don't understand. What do you mean, Luke?"

"Our John Doe here was already dying at the time of the accident. He'd been shot in the stomach twice."

"That means I have bigger problem than I thought."

"Huh?"

"Nothing. Thanks. I'll deliver the file to my superior." the detective said.

As he left, he pondered on his leads. Forensic examination of the vehicle determined that some hair samples found on the passenger seat had DNA samples consistent with those of Aimee, courtesy of her medical records. Where was the girl now? Who was the dead man and more importantly, what were his last words about?

As he left the Coroner's, he put a call across to his partner. "I have a lead on the John Doe case. Yeah, the one whose car crashed at the station. I think we may have a lead as far as the kidnapping is concerned."

___________________________________

"You gonna buy some popcorn or what?" The vendor said, looking at the woman angrily. The lady had been at his stand for the past two hours. It looked like she was expecting someone to come out of the Coroner's office beside the stand.

Camille did not even reply; she was dumbfounded. It astounded her that staying there had actually paid off. She would definitely need Sven to assist her here.

Now that the police were on to them, she knew they had a big problem on their hands.

Taken 1

Taken 2

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Lucia, I know you weren't the courageous type... Is it Lucia or... I read this later again.. or better after I read the earlier episodes again. Perhaps you can add a link to what happened earlier?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I've made appropriate edits. It's Lucio, a man's name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already figured that out after rereading it twice. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This gets more exciting every episode. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I try :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

.... like I'm watching a movie. I need my popcorn too🍿

$ 0.00
3 years ago