Taken

11 47
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

This time I used the 'generate dialogue' service from https://writingexercises.co.uk/dialogue-generator.php to draft a little story.

To increase the challenge, I added eight prompts from https://writingexercises.co.uk/random-words-exercises.php which were "assist admonish chastise exuberant screeching computer tea rope". I hope you enjoy it!

I got: "Don't be scared. I just need you to come with me for a minute."

**********************************

The detective hated Tuesdays.

"Don't be scared. I just need you to come with me for a minute."

The detective stared intermittently at the only witness to the chilling kidnapping case he had on his hands and at his personal computer as he typed in the details for forwarding to the chief.

How did nice days turn out like this? It was a Tuesday morning, but the sun rose quite early and the birds chirped happily. His car started without any stress, and he didn't encounter any traffic jams.

This Tuesday had almost turned out well when he turned up at the precinct, until he received the case file. 6-year old Aimee Peaks was declared missing after her mom had gone to pick her up from the daycare on the Friday of the previous week.

He had since distributed 'Missing' Posters and finally, a lead. A man called saying he saw someone matching Aimee's description being taken away by a young man in a red tracksuit the day before. The witness was quite a sharp individual, and was able to assist him with a description of the guy's build, height and facial features.

Whoever had taken the girl had a rose tattooed on his right cheek, stretching down to his neck, which was quite a strange place to get one. The detective concluded the man must have been quite an exuberant youth, and his mother had clearly not admonished him a lot as a child.

"I don't understand how Aimee followed a d@mn stranger. I was always strict about such things when talking to her." her mother said, half crying, half swearing.

The detective stared at the very fit, almost muscular middle-aged woman who was Aimee's mother, and he couldn't help but think that the woman did chastise the little girl a lot. If Aimee was ever found, she was going to get it.

Ever? Don't be that pessimistic, a voice inside his head said. He took another sip of tea, which he considered much preferable to the doughnuts and coffee the other detectives and officers loved. That's why they were either too fat to tuck in their shirts properly, susceptible to cancer, or so hyperactive, they took steps without thinking and got killed.

You could be killed for those thoughts, you know.

Suddenly there was a loud screeching sound and a crash. He dashed outside and stared. A black SUV had crashed into the tree outside the station, and a hand loosely tied in rope lay limp outside the window. He ran towards the door to pull the occupant out, but as soon s he opened the door, he was shocked.

A man in a red tracksuit was in the driver's seat. A lot of blood gushed from an injury to his head which he must have sustained as his head hit the steering wheel when the crash occurred.

What the?

The man grabbed him and murmured violently, desperately trying to tell the detective something as his breath was becoming faint and strained.

"The girl... Sidney... the Park... Schneider... B-B-Black Lotus... Find the scorpion"

And then his eyes rolled back as he gave up the ghost.

____________________________

What do you guys think? I'm tempted to start a new series with this, I mean, I'm really tempted to continue this, with a generated dialogue and prompts in the next part.

What do you think? Should I?

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yeeesss! You should continue this one. It's a good story and you already awakened our curiosity. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright! I'll definitely do so. I'll do my best to post a new part or chapter daily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, do so. Save them and publish! Doughnuts 🤮 I always wonder why fat police officers aren't sacked. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly though! What good is a fat police officer who can't chase and catch running criminals? I think I'll consider posting them on Wattpad first because it'll be easier to get engagements as a new writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do what fits you best.

I wonder why condition and weight are so strict if you want to be one but can gain weight as soon as you are one. You can show in your next episode the effects of doughnuts on police officers and detectives trying to chase a criminal. Let's hope there's no doughnut shop that stops them. A criminal throwing doughnuts at them might stop them too 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The irony of a thrown doughnut stopping an experienced officer 😂😂😂. That'll be great material for the next episode.

For an officer to work in the field, I think it would be ideal if they were more physically fit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vert mysterious story. You should continue this, I'm late commenting here so I want to know if you already posted the continuation for this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouuuuu! I really wanna know what happens next! I love the police man character tho 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry I've posted many parts so you can just search

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And btw, I'm sure he loves you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago