Skar: End

2 17
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Skar: Twenty Eight

[SP] every time you kill someone, their fatal wound shows up as a scar on your body.

*****

It took all the willpower I had within every fiber of my being not to shiver and shake, not to jump back, not to scream. When the initial bravado I had spoken with wore off, which took less than five seconds, the building crescendo of shock and fear began to build up as I realized the condition I'd landed myself in. I had been misled by hi9s press conferences and interviews to believe that he was more or less stuck in a pseudo-vegetative state. That image I had of him was in sharp contrast to the capable man with the concealed gun.

I smiled uneasily." I admit you had me fooled there. All that talk about being bedridden and confined to a wheelchair, you managed to recover fully now, did you come for some accolades? Or perhaps some monetary compensation for coming this far? Because I don't see a reason why you should come here and find me, knowing what I did to you and Skeletor then. Or did you think I have lost my touch?" I said, cracking my fingers.

I knew how I had to play this game. By preying on his psyche, that was what. PTSD was real, and no matter how much resolve he had to come here and make a measly attempt on my life, there was no denying that he was living with and suffering from psychological trauma, courtesy of yours truly. If I could mess him up mentally, then I could even finish him off.

But then he laughed hard and long, before looking at me again. "You think you're going to trick me into backing off that easy, don't you, Skar? Avoiding a confrontation now, are you? Why could that be, hmm? Why would a renowned assassin be on the defensive now, avoiding an engagement on this beautiful beach now?"

He looked around, before turning back to me. "Maybe it has something to do with you being here, now doesn't;t it? You don't couldn't;t believe my ears - so that was your plan, huh? You do not even know how surprised aI was when I finally reached ou down to the Bahamas. I mean, after all, you had done, you just retired off to a tropical island to live out the rest of your days on money soaked in the blood of your victims? Did you think actions had no consequences, eh? Haven't you heard of karma or nemesis? I never knew you were also a comedian."

"Karma? Nemesis? Those words no longer exist in my dictionary, ever since I learned that Karma only happens to select people, and leaves out some who are well deserving of the reward for their ad deeds. I knew then and there that if I had all the power and resources needed, karma would have no say in my life. And that is what I set out to get for all those years."

He gritted his teeth, his jaw clenching and unclenching his jaw as he tried to play it cool. "And then me? You didn't even have consideration for me? You didn't even care that I was alive and possibly finding ways to get back at you!"

I smirked. "At the times you sent me money, then you were just another step on my path here, Prescott. You were not a threat ten, and you certainly aren't now either. Unarmed combat is a thing, and it's one of my specialties."

He pushed the concealed gun into my side, frowning. "Is that so? nd what taekwondo moves would save you from this gun right here, Your belly would be burst open before anyone does anything about it, so do you think you can just speak to me anyhow? I'll f*cking kill you if you play with me, you b*stard."

I smirked. "Do your worst."

I thought he would not do it. I thought he wouldn't want to cause a scene, and that I would still be able to settle things and kill him. Until I heard the pop and bang and heard the screams, I thought that he was just bluffing to scare me.

I held my abdomen as I keeled over blood seeping from the injury quickly. I felt very light-headed as I watched all the people around us run for safety. My mind went blank for a second, then a thought popped in.

'Is this what Karma feels like? Is this what it felt like to have retribution handed to oneself?'

Nathan Prescott spoke up. "There really is nothing I want in this life again..."
I heard him in what felt like a lucid dream. I was slipping in and out of consciousness.

He put the gun barrel inside his mouth and smiled around it..

"I'll be seeing you on the other side, Skar. I guess I'll have enough time to throw hands there and fight you for all eternity."

I tried everything to stay awake, To stay alive, because I knew that the moment I closed my eyes, I would die. But it was a losing battle

As I passe out, never to regain consciousness, I remembered that I had at least, I had a taste of my dream life. Even if I couldn't channel those emotions to my face, I smiled inwardly.

*****

THE END. WH=hat a journey.

This ending looks peaceful/violent.

Like it? Thanks for Reading!

0
$ 5.36
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That was a pretty good plot twist though. I thought he was finally gonna have that chill life he wanted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg you finally finished itt!!! Time to go back to where I left off UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago