My Psychic Phone 3

54 59
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

My Psychic Phone 1

My Psychic Phone 2

[WP] There's something off about your new phone. You seem to keep getting cryptic notifications about bad things that are about to happen around you. '21:13:' the latest one reads, 'The time has come. The blade is ready. Here comes the end. Just keep steady.'

A user informed, a warning ignored, a price to pay, a river of blood.

I froze and reread the notification.

According to this one, which was surprisingly more understandable than the initial one, I had ignored the warning, and I was going to pay... with a river of blood.

I don't think many people survive after the loss of 'a river' of blood.

"Are you okay?' the girl asked.

"Yeah, yeah, I'm fine. What did you say your name was again?"

"You never even asked. It's Mandy. Yours?"

"U-uh... it's ah, Kyle."

"Kyllleeee," she said awkwardly, relishing the sound of my name in her mouth, I guess. "Well, Nice to meet you, Kyle. You still look really uncomfortable. Are you sure you want to go? You can just say 'no' if you don't want to. I won't kill you."

Funny that you should mention that.

"Ah... no, I'm good. I'm good really. Let's just go there and I'll be going back to my apartment. I guess I'm a bit under the weather," I said as I grabbed my bag and followed her out of the auditorium.

"Okay then, sorry if I'm keeping you too long. You can lead the way, I really don't know my way around the campus yet."

"Sure thing, it's no biggie," I said, moving ahead of hair as I went down the stairs. APAN did not retain any old notifications, but I still remembered clearly what the second notification had said.

A blessing or a curse, a yes or a no, a friend or a foe, the second is right to go.

Oh, wouldn't it have been nice to get someone from the damn cryptography department, or better still, Sherlock friggin' Holmes himself? I was no closer to solving this 'case', but I was pretty sure it had something to do with this crazy girl.

Then don't follow her, an inner voice said.

That wouldn't do any good. I could avoid it now, but sooner or later, I would have to face fate.

If she was a serial killer, then killers like her, who stalk their victims, always have targets. I probably fit into her profile, whatever it was, and so I was always going to be on her hit list.

I had to get rid of her.

I knew the road to the Chemistry Laboratory. It was a ten-minute walk from our current location, and five of those minutes would be spent on a lonely bush path. The bath was lonely during the day, so only God knew what it would be like at this time.

As I kept on thinking about what the second prompt said while we were still in the public view, I thought about the last line one more time.

...the second is right to go

It felt as though the words '...to go' were just there to maintain the rhyme. Corny ass app. But what was 'the second' all about? Wha second/ Did it refer to tie, or...

Then it hit me.

The preceding rhymes all had idiom with two terms which were antonyms of each other.

Blessing or Curse.

Yes or No.

Friend or foe.

By 'the second is right to go', it obviously meant that the second term was the right one. Foe. No. Curse.

Meaning I was supposed o say 'NO' to the foe or curse this 'lady' was.

This would have been a lot more useful if I had deciphered it before I went on this road trip to hell.

Before I knew it, we had entered the lonely bush path. The Chemistry lab had been left at a secluded corner of the school to avoid any accidents, so it was not well tended to.

Buzz Buzz.

Oh sh!t.

21:13

The time has come. The blade is ready. Here comes the end. Just keep steady.

What the hell?!

As I looked at the watch closer, I lost my balance and stumbled. Instantly, I felt a searing pain graze the top of my shoulder. Looking at the shoulder at that moment, I saw Mandy's hand, recoiling with the knife she'd just tied to stab me with.

I didn't give her the chance.

Grabbing the wrist, I hit it hard against my collarbone, twisting it until the bones got out of joint. Luckily for me, I was a karate blackbelt, so I easily flipped her using that arm, landing her on her back.

Her knife dropped. As she scrambled to get it, I kicked her and grabbed it first as she writhed in pain.

"Please," she begged.

"You're friggin' psychotic!"

I stabbed her in her thigh, making sure I connected with the bone. Sitting a bit far off and watching her, I placed a call to 911.

"Yeah? Some crazy bih just tried to friggin' kill me. Yeah, the University of xxxxx. The road to the chemistry lab, that damn bush path. No, she's not dead, but we both bleeding; hurry up man!"

******

Turns out 'Mandy' was a serial killer who'd been luring students to their deaths. She had been in cohorts with the Chemistry Professor, and they used to take care of the bodies by plunging them into a vat of sulphuric acid.

It was easy to hide all the evidence of a struggle or a stabbing in those bushes and since there was no corpse, no one would be able to prove anything. I was supposed to be their fourth victim, but somehow I survived.

The Police never investigated the missing persons' cases because they felt I was just youthful exuberance and that the kids would return soon.

Mandy and her professor got life sentences with no option of parole, ever. My Sykik phone mysteriously never came on after that 911 call. No matter what I did. I ordered another one from Wish Express, but the seller couldn't deliver, and so I just got an usPhone instead at a costlier price.

For a while, I kept on wondering why the Sykik didn't work, and why I couldn't get another, but one day it dawned on me.

...Here comes the end. Just keep steady

Keep steady.

But I didn't do that. I didn't keep steady.

At the exact moment that I was to be stabbed, I stumbled because I was looking at my phone, and Mandy missed. Perhaps the Sykik did not foresee such minute accidents that could change the course of the future.

A perfect Butterfly Effect scenario.

The Sykik could only account for actions I voluntarily took to save myself. My clumsiness and accidents that saved e were not 'expected' or accounted for, like the countless possible scenarios where I could have been saved that night.

In short, it was a little b!tch that couldn't handle not being right. Boo Hoo.

******

@Hanzell @Leo_kitti, C'est fini. A masterpiece is born.

21
$ 4.10
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sulphuric Acid can melt a corpse, said Senku. This would be a great a series if you added more chapters, i need more chapter of this puleaseeeee. This time with different characters and a little more gorey amd a lot of encryption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, then I'll be writing a lot of gory stories in the future. This one's ended, but watch out for those ones!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I need to browse your wall one more time, in case I missed something. Like what happened with this series. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh this particular one? It ends here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bwahaha 🀣🀣 That sykik phone got some bruised pride and preferred not to show herself anymore. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the ending. Good thing you're not a 'killer writer' haha. I was wrong with my comment on the part 2, but I was right she's evil hehe. Nice story.

P.S. Sorry to flood your notification. I was just bores and wants to read stories. Too bad, every chapter is quite short that I want moreπŸ˜…πŸ˜¬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I'm actually a killer writer once in a while, I do kill off my characters. Yes, you were right to think she was evil.

No, I understand. Two days ago it was the turn of @Gwenie since she had not been online for a while and she had comments for almost every post she had missed. It actually feels nice to have interaction once in a while. I'm used to it now anyways πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! That's awful! I don't like killer authors 😐 I'm okay with tragic endings but not deaths πŸ˜ͺ

Good thing because I see a lot of stories on your profile, which seems to be very interesting 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, I haven't read this series yet. πŸ€” I'm wondering why I missed this. πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG that definitely was a masterpiece! That was so intense!!! I loved this series of yours, do you have moreeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pls I need your whatsapp number... or contact me at 09065zero,one, four,four 5, nine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright I'll do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It had to endπŸ˜­πŸ’”

I just love your stories, this one was awesome πŸ˜‰πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It had to 😭😭 Thanks a whole lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really really psche

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least he was not killed, nice story plot you are a good writer. The

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why call the pjobe a lil bijj πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ definitely see that u enjoyed this plot. But sad that sykik is uselesss when it's wrong, can't use it for stocks then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The phone just had to be correct all the time, and yeah, I guess with the way I wrote this, using this phone for stocks or trading would be too dangerous because it's so volatile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet of he tried to use it for stocks, he might have been dead the moment he received the first notif. I wonder if i can incorporate this prompt in the series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he may have really. I'd be interested in seeing that, I really don't know how it will flow with the story's plot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should try my luck on that with this plot later on. I mean, my character did lose his phone in that warehouse of bodies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, that's true. Well, in that case... 😈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The moment i get my hands on a laptop, I'm re editing the last prompt i made

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright then. Will we be seeing you tomorrow?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so? Typing on phone frustrates me to no ends ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I stopped it a long time ago ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While I'll need to endure for a while until i get a new laptop ;;-;; damn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happened to your old one πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My sister needed it for online classed so i left ot in the other house for her ;;-;; i already moved to the other house and I've been cleaning since yesterday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you're so kind tbh. You've been, er... busy, hehe hehe,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh online classes come first ;;-;; she needs to finish schooling

I've been dying πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ my dust allergies is getting worse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A small price to pay for the greater good, huh?

I have dust allergies too ;;-;; actually allergies to all strong-smelling spices or things that have particles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. I'm working anyways so I'll get a new laptop soon

Ohh we have the same allergies XD it's hell to live like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank Goodness! You're gonna get one zoon.

Honestly, it's why I can't enter the kitchen for too long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, probably next month i can get one. Even a second hand will do as long as i can type

Oh yours gets that bad? Mine is dependent on the amount of dust in houses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine gets really bad tbh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you should be the one constantly wearing the terminator masks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha that'd be cool tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would send the one i have in the lab to you if i could ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh no crying, i hugssss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

useful information. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean do you still have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I've commented the link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing he did not die πŸ˜‚ do you more episodes or more chapters of stories?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I do πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, here you go https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/taken-book-of-chapters-b23fd885

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha! At last he wasn't killed. πŸ‘πŸ˜ πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, I decided to let him live πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It's an early Christmas gift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is wonderful! very good ending. I enjoyed it, hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I didn't kill off this one haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago