Improvements: A Personal Opinion.

5 17
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

This has been a trying week on Read.Cash, but it's been worth it. The watchword has been Improvement. There is a reasonable argument that we have good writers on this platform, but there are a whole lot out there that aren't performing up to what should be the standard.

On this note, I would like to reference an article by @wakeupkitty which should buttress my point. She talked about her distaste for articles written in the YouTube video fashion - "Hey guys, it's me again" at the beginning or some other form of advertisement or something else.

It's a justified argument - a lot of articles are going to be submitted each day, and with a lot of evaluations to be made on many articles, why should the moderator have to open your article to see if it's great content because the only thing he/she can see in the thumbnail is "It's me again! I'm here to bring this to you...."

In one way, I was guilty of this. But that's what makes life worth it - Improvements. I've seen through the post and I've decided to make adjustments to my writing style.

Another thing she mentioned was the Central Post System on read.cash. When a new writer looks up this site, the first articles he or she sees determined the impression of this platform and what they will end up writing here. So in your opinion, do some of those posts deserve to be there?

I'm talking about the posts that aren't boosted. Some of those posts (in my opinion) and others you see when you check a community are not the premium content that would motivate new writers to put on their 'Big League' caps and write reasonable stuff. I've seen a lot of posts that would have looked better there to motivate and enlighten newcomers, but hey, who am I to judge?

I'm still unclear on the requirements for your post to be on that first page, but I guess it's by engagements (correct me if I'm wrong), because it would be quite expensive to hire a team to select the best articles of that week from across a few notable communities (or genres/categories) and put there.

And to put tbe icing on the cake, there are communities called "Any Post Allowed" or something similar with more than 300 members. So more than 300 people enter the site and find a cozy community to lodge in because they want to be allowed to post anything, whether relevant or not, and be rewarded in points for that?

And then the new comers will say to their friends:

Hey! I juat found a site where you can write anything and still get paid!

At this point you have to be thankful for the new mechanisms which can assure to an extent that only good work gets paid.

The old point system was more of a giveaway. "Hey, you just published a lot of junk, but here's money for it." Now, it takes a lot more to earn points - and points have become more valuable

In all, I'm still not at the pinnacle of my achievements on this platform, and I can't say I'm fully proud of where I am now here, but I'm improving.

And you should too.

P.sS: If in all.my writing, I haven't made it clear, this is just an opinion.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's clear to me it's your opinion and I wrote my opinion too. To be honest I am considering what to post here, keep posting here. It feels to me this platform has changed a lot and I don't know if I like to add my good content to it. I know if it had looked like this as I joined I did not. I am not the Facebook, twitter, Reddit whatsoever type. 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. It's difficult to keep on posting your best content when the content that's filling everywhere and getting more engagements is not that good.

But I guess I just do it for the people here that value it, and because read.cash is really one of a kind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Hey you just published a lot of junk, but here's money for it"

😂😂😂. That was deep.

I just feel this site is about sharing thoughts and imaginations and truths and opinions and news and all that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂. It is, or at least it should be. Some aren't sticking to the program

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think we can do anything...?🤷

$ 0.00
3 years ago