Epilogue

22 35
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Mona was disgusted by his laugh, but she continued looking on quietly. Marco was more or less immune to his mad tendencies, so he looked at his watch, anxious to get this over with and get back to his home.

"You're all adults in your fifties and sixties. Surely by now you should know that I don't give a damn about your forgiveness, neither do I regret what I did to you," he said viciously.

"We know you don't," Elise said "That's why I thought of suing you for damages initially, but looking at this place..." Elise said, dusting her skirt as she looked around his rundown apartment.

Mona finished off "the only thing damaged is you here, Tom. You don't even look like you could afford a taxi to the court, and if you try walking, your arthritic legs would probably break right there."

"And I bet no one would pick you up because you're just shit." Dennis said hatefully.

Tom remained still, his expression neutral.

"I thought you could be sent to prison, but then that won't be necessary since you're already living in one," Elise finished.

"So Tom, what we've come to say is that we forgive you and wish you good luck. Your harsh treatment helped us get away from you. Now we're all happy and settled, and you're all... this." Dennis chipped in.

"It'd be nice if you picked yourself up and tried to be a better person. That way, in death your life would have a little bit of meaning to it," Elise said.

"Get the hell out of my house!" he screamed loudly.

"We had no intention of staying any longer. Stay safe," Mona said as they left, walking down the stairs, out the door, and into the July sunshine.

The End.

The Veteran

The Family

Faceoff

Closure

31
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Is there still a continuation to this story?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's better to leave him alone than being in prison. In prison, food will be prepared and he will surely have a scheduled good life or miserable one but living on his own would probably be better because he got to work it out all by himself while watching those he hurt living a good life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅 That's right! He shouldn't have an option that looks lie he will escape feeling the same anger and pain his family felt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, this story can have a lot of twists. Great storyline. Haven't been reading you for a while. I'm glad I am summoned here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm curious if this is your conclusive part? But look how the veteran ended up after everything that happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to pursue an ending where he'd go to prison, but I know that life's not that perfect and it might all take a long court case.

My characters were easygoing people that wouldn't like all that stress

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like it would. But then the punishment he has is already enough for him so i think it was concluded rather nicely. Or is there more? Because it feels like a good ending to me, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks. That's the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayyee i actually red this while you wrote and didn't wait til you finished, be proud 😂 but the POV idea was really goodgor this story though ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 that's true I just remembered. Thanks. I guess I'll try more POV stories now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be cool to read more on ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How come I have the feeling prison would be a better place and Tom will never change? The only thing I can add to it is "Break a leg".

You made a great, interesting story out of it and I really wish more people would read it, read you. Perhaps starting a list of real readers, writers is a good start to invite them. 🤔

@marblely, @Heartbeat1515, @gertu13, @Hanzell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you can tag me. I like to read and interpret what may be happening.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He'd most likely die there - which is better because I feel prison worsens people, he was a Cancer to the society anyway so there's no reason why he should be allowed to be introduced to more evil just to come out into society.

He probably died hereafter. Thanks a lot🤗 I'm glad you enjoyed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not believe prison worsen people. People are bad and people worsen themselves or each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, but the prisoners are 99 percent a bad influence, and they keep on sharpening each other.

Few people that get out of prison actually stay out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was following the series though. I didn't get to see this notif, i wonder why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed for the 3rd time my notifications are behind. Perhaps that is a reason?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine just gets skipped at times, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago